Justine Vanhaevermaet Rachel Daly Manuela Giugliano Ji So-yun splitGetty/GOAL

Arnold Clark Cup 2023: England Lionesses tournament fixture schedule, TV channels, squads & guide

The England women's national team welcomed Belgium, Italy and South Korea in February 2023 for the Arnold Clark Cup, the second edition of its invitational international tournament.

In 2022, the Lionesses won the trophy, topping the standings ahead of Olympic champions Canada, a Spain side that gave them one of their toughest tests of Euro 2022 and a Germany side they would meet - and beat - in the final.

This time around, the European champions faced a trio of lower-ranked nations in comparison to 2022's star-studded line-up, but each presented a different test ahead of the 2023 Women's World Cup.

Article continues below

South Korea and Italy both qualified for the tournament in Australia and New Zealand, while Belgium returned to England after enjoying a successful Euros campaign in 2022 that took them to the knockout rounds for the first time in the team's history.

England were the winners of the 2023 Arnold Clark Cup, retaining their trophy by winning all three games in the tournament.

Leah Williamson England Women Arnold Clark Cup 2023Getty

Where was the Arnold Clark Cup 2023 played?

Once again, the tournament took place in three stadiums in England.

Stadium MK in Milton Keynes, which hosted games at Euro 2022 - including the semi-final between Germany and France, hosted the first two games.

The CBS Arena, home to men's Championship side Coventry City, was the venue for the second games while Bristol City's Ashton Gate hosted the final two fixtures.

When was the Arnold Clark Cup 2023?

The tournament began on February 16, with further games coming on February 19 before the final matches took place on February 22.

Games took place in double headers, with each pair of fixtures on each day played one after the other at the same venue.

The winner of the round-robin competition was the team at the top of the standings after each had played one another.

England Arnold Clark Cup trophy 2022Getty

Arnold Clark Cup 2023 fixtures & results

DateTime (GMT)MatchVenueTV Channel
Feb 164:45pmItaly 1-2 BelgiumStadium MK, Milton KeynesITV4
Feb 167:45pmEngland 4-0 South KoreaStadium MK, Milton KeynesITV4
Feb 193:15pmEngland 2-1 ItalyCBS Arena, CoventryITV1
Feb 196:15pmBelgium 2-1 South KoreaCBS Arena, CoventryITV4
Feb 224:45pmSouth Korea 1-2 ItalyAshton Gate, BristolITV4
Feb 227:45pmBelgium 1-6 EnglandAshton Gate, BristolITV4

Arnold Clark Cup 2023 standings

4South Korea3003-60

Arnold Clark Cup 2023 TV channel, live stream & how to watch

England's games were broadcasted on ITV in the United Kingdom and the entire Arnold Clark Cup 2023 schedule was live across its channels and platforms.

Arnold Clark Cup 2023 squads

South Korea was the first nation to name its Arnold Clark Cup squad, on January 26, with Belgium next on February 6.

England's squad was announced on February 7, with Italy's following on February 8.

On February 10, Italy announced that Aurora Galli would replace the injured Marta Mascarello for the tournament. A day later, England had to make a change to theirs, too, with Jordan Nobbs taking Fran Kirby's place.

England squad

Goalkeepers: Mary Earps (Manchester United), Sandy MacIver (Manchester City), Emily Ramsey (Everton, on loan from Manchester United), Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)

Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea), Lucy Bronze (Barcelona), Jess Carter (Chelsea), Niamh Charles (Chelsea), Rachel Daly (Aston Villa), Alex Greenwood (Manchester City), Maya Le Tissier (Manchester United), Leah Williamson (Arsenal), Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Laura Coombs (Manchester City), Jordan Nobbs (Aston Villa), Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich), Ella Toone (Manchester United), Keira Walsh (Barcelona), Katie Zelem (Manchester United)

Forwards: Lauren Hemp (Manchester City), Lauren James (Chelsea), Chloe Kelly (Manchester City), Jess Park (Everton, on loan from Manchester City), Alessia Russo (Manchester United), Katie Robinson (Brighton), Ebony Salmon (Houston Dash)

Chloe Kelly England Women 2022Getty

Belgium squad

Goalkeepers: Femke Bastiaen (PSV), Nicky Evrard (OH Leuven), Diede Lemey (Fortuna Sittard)

Defenders: Janice Cayman (Lyon), Michelle Colson (Anderlecht), Laura Deloose (Anderlecht), Laura De Neve (Anderlecht), Sari Kees (OH Leuven), Fran Meersman (Gent), Davina Philtjens (Sassuolo), Jody Vangheluwe (Club YLA), Sarah Wijnants (Anderlecht)

Midfielders: Valesca Ampoorter (OH Leuven), Julie Biesmans (PSV), Feli Delacauw (Fortuna Sittard), Marie Detruyer (OH Leuven), Kassandra Missipo (Basel), Justine Vanhaevermaet (Reading)

Forwards: Jassina Blom (Tenerife), Tine De Caigny (Hoffenheim), Elena Dhont (Twente), Hannah Eurlings (OH Leuven), Welma Fon (Standard), Jill Janssens (OH Leuven), Ella Van Kerkhoven (OH Leuven), Tessa Wullaert (Fortuna Sittard)

Janice Cayman Belgium Women 2022Getty

South Korea squad

Goalkeepers: Kim Jung-mi (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Yoon Young-geul (Unattached), Kim Kyeong-hee (Changnyeong WFC), Ryu Ji-soo (Seoul City Hall)

Defenders: Shim Seo-yeon (Seoul City Hall), Hong Hye-ji (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Lim Seon-joo (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Kim Hye-ri (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Jang Sel-gi (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Choo Hyo-joo (Suwon FC Women), Kim Hye-yeong (Gyeongju Hansuwon)

Midfielders: Ji So-yun (Suwon FC Women), Kim Yun-ji (Suwon FC Women), Jang Chang (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Chun Ga-ram (Ulsan University of Science), Bae Ye-bin (Pohang Girls' High School), Lee Geum-min (Brighton), Park Ye-eun (Brighton)

Forwards: Lee Eun-young (Korea University), Lee Jung-min (Boeun Sangmu), Choe Yu-ri (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Son Hwa-yeon (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Kang Chae-rim (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Park Eun-sun (Seoul City Hall), Jang Yu-bin (Seoul City Hall), Ko Min-jung (Changnyeong WFC)

Ji So-yun South Korea Women 2021

Italy squad

Goalkeepers: Rachele Baldi (Fiorentina), Laura Giuliani (Milan), Katja Schroffenegger (Fiorentina)

Defenders: Valentina Bergamaschi (Milan), Lisa Boattin (Juventus), Federica Cafferata (Fiorentina), Maria Luisa Filangeri (Sassuolo), Martina Lenzini (Juventus), Elena Linari (Roma), Benedetta Orsi (Sassuolo), Cecilia Salvai (Juventus)

Midfielders: Arianna Caruso (Juventus), Aurora Galli (Everton), Manuela Giugliano (Roma), Giada Greggi (Roma), Martina Rosucci (Juventus), Emma Severini (Fiorentina)

Forwards: Barbara Bonansea (Juventus), Agnese Bonfantini (Sampdoria), Sofia Cantore (Juventus), Michela Catena (Fiorentina), Valentina Giacinti (Roma), Cristiana Girelli (Juventus), Martina Piemonte (Milan), Elisa Polli (Inter), Annamaria Serturini (Roma)