Brazil will meet Russia at World Cup final venue

Last updated
Getty Images
The Selecao will begin 2018 against the World Cup hosts at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow

The first stop on this year’s Brasil Global Tour will see Brazil meet Russia at the stadium set to host the final of World Cup 2018.

The Selecao’s March clash with the World Cup hosts was announced in October, 2017, and on Monday it was confirmed that the game will be played at the Luzhniki Stadium.

With a capacity of more than 80,000, the Luzhniki was reopened in November 2017 after major renovation works ahead of this year’s World Cup, in which it will host seven matches, including the opening match.

The contest will be the first of a European double-header for the five time world champions, who will travel to Berlin four days later to meet Germany.

Article continues below

Those Brasil Global Tour fixtures will be the final two matches prior to coach Tite confirming his final squad for World Cup 2018.

Russia vs. Brazil

Venue Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow
Friday 23 March 2018
Kick-Off:          
19:00 (MSK) Russia Time
13:00 (BRT) Brazil Time
16:00 (GMT) London Time

Next article:
Atlanta's Eales: No formal offers for Premier League target Almiron
Next article:
Digne showed his quality and personality with stunning free-kick, says Silva
Next article:
Gracia calls for VAR in the Premier League - 'It's difficult to accept'
Next article:
Liga MX transfer news: The latest rumors and chisme in Mexican soccer
Next article:
Van Dijk: Liverpool can show they belong in Champions League against Napoli
Close