Premier League top scorers 2017-18: Kane & Salah continue at the top

ShareClose Comments
Who will finish the season as the top goalscorer in the English top flight? Goal brings you the latest in the race for the Golden Boot

The race for the 2017-18 Premier League Golden Boot is well and truly on, with Harry Kane and Mohamed Salah continuing to lead the way as we kick off the New Year.

Kane was the clear winner of last season's crown, bagging 29 goals in 30 appearances for Tottenham, while Romelu Lukaku followed with 25 in 37 games for Everton.

New faces such as Chelsea forward Alvaro Morata and Liverpool winger Salah have been added into the mix this season, meaning that the competition is certainly greater.

Goal brings you the latest Premier League top scorer ranking.


Harry Kane celebrates Tottenham Southampton Premier League

Kane surged into the lead in the final week of 2017 after bagging back-to-back hat-tricks against Burnley and Southampton, which saw him break the Premier League scoring record for a calendar year.

The England star pulled further ahead of the chasing pack on Saturday with a double in the 4-0 win over Everton, to take his tally up to 98 Premier League goals and make him Spurs' all-time top scorer in the Premier League.

Salah is not too far behind the Spurs star and the Egypt international is showing little sign of slowing down, scoring an opportunistic goal from range in Liverpool's 4-3 win over Manchester City on Sunday.

Man City duo Raheem Sterling and Aguero have 14 and 13, respectively, while Lukaku, Morata, Wayne Rooney and Roberto Firmino are on 10 goals apiece.

Jamie Vardy sits on nine, followed by Gabriel Jesus, Alexandre Lacazette and Son Heung-min, who have eight goals to their names so far. 

*Correct as of 22:00 GMT on January 15, 2018

Pos Player Club Goals
1 Harry Kane Tottenham 20
2 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 18
3 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 14
4 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 13
5 Romelu Lukaku Manchester United 10
=6 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 10
=6 Alvaro Morata Chelsea 10
=6 Wayne Rooney Everton 10
=9 Jamie Vardy Leicester City 9
=10 Gabriel Jesus Manchester City 8
=10 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 8
=10 Son Heung-min Tottenham 8
=10 Anthony Martial Manchester United 8
=14 Alexis Sanchez Arsenal 7
=14 Jesse Lingard Manchester United 7
=14 Riyad Mahrez Leicester City 7
=14 Abdoulaye Doucoure Watford 7
=14 Leroy Sane Manchester City 7
=19 Charlie Austin Southampton 6
=19 Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City 6
=19 Glenn Murray Brighton and Hove Albion 6
=19 Shinji Okazaki Leicester City 6
=19 Callum Wilson Bournemouth 6
=19 Eden Hazard Chelsea 6
=19 Marcos Alonso Chelsea 6


Harry Kane Tottenham

Article continues below

Harry Kane scored a remarkable 29 goals in the Premier League last season to earn the Golden Boot.

Romelu Lukaku was his closest rival, with 25 in his last campaign for Everton, while Alexis Sanchez netted 24 and Sergio Aguero and Diego Costa both finished on 20.

Dele Alli, Eden Hazard, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Joshua King also exceeded 15 goals for the season.

Next article:
Barcelona reveal Yerry Mina's squad number
Next article:
Mexico to face Iceland in first March friendly
Next article:
Chelsea in talks over deal for Roma full-back Emerson, confirms agent
Next article:
Batshuayi fears Carroll injury may block his Chelsea exit
Next article:
Dybala is no Messi - Laudrup thinks comparisons are unfair