Fernandes Salah Kane 2021Getty/Goal

Premier League top scorers 2020-21: Kane wins Golden Boot

See here for 2021-22 Premier League top scorers

The race for the Premier League Golden Boot is typically competitive, with some of the best attackers in world football playing in the division.

A haul of over 20 goals is usually required to come out on top and there are plenty of candidates in the mix this season.

Goal is compiling the individual goal tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League players this season and you can check it out below.

Article continues below

Premier League 2020-21 Top Scorers

Harry Kane won the Golden Boot after snatching a goal on the final day of the season against Leicester. He beats Mohamed Salah by a single goal.

You can see the full list of the top scorers in the Premier League below.

*Up to date as of games played on May 23.

1 Harry KaneTottenham23
2Mohamed Salah Liverpool22
3Bruno FernandesMan Utd18
=4Son Heung-minTottenham17
=4Patrick BamfordLeeds United17
6Dominic Calvert-LewinEverton16
7Jamie VardyLeicester15
8Ollie WatkinsAston Villa14
=9Alexandre LacazetteArsenal13
=9Ilkay GundoganMan City13
=11Chris WoodBurnley12
=11Callum WilsonNewcastle12
=11Danny IngsSouthampton12
=11Kelechi IheanachoLeicester12
=15Marcus RashfordMan Utd11
=15Wilfried ZahaCrystal Palace11
=15Matheus PereiraWest Brom11
=15Sadio ManeLiverpool 11
=15Gareth BaleTottenham11
=20Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal10
=20Raheem SterlingMan City10
=20Tomas SoucekWest Ham10
=20Michail AntonioWest Ham10
=20Edinson CavaniMan Utd10
=20Christian BentekeCrystal Palace10
=20Anwar El GhaziAston Villa10
=20Nicolas PepeArsenal10

Who finished Premier League top scorer in 2019-20?

Jamie Vardy Golden Boot 2019-20Getty

Jamie Vardy won the Premier League Golden Boot in 2019-20 after scoring 23 goals in 35 league appearances for Leicester.

It was Vardy's first time winning the prize, having previously come close in the 2015-16 campaign with a tally of 24 goals - one fewer than that year's winner Harry Kane.

The former England international finished marginally ahead of Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Southampton's Danny Ings, who each struck 22 times for their club.

Manchester City winger Raheem Sterling followed with 20 goals, with Salah, Kane and Sadio Mane among the chasing pack.