Premier League top scorers Aguero Vardy AubameyangGetty/Goal composite

Premier League top scorers 2019-20: Vardy wins the race ahead of Ings, Sterling & Aubameyang

Click here for Premier League 2020-21 top scorers

Liverpool may have run away with the Premier League title but the race for the Golden Boot is a whole lot closer.

Goal is compiling the individual goal tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League players this season and you can check it out below.

Premier League 2019-20 Top Scorers

Jamie Vardy has flourished under the guidance of Brendan Rodgers and currently leads the charts. He is followed closely by Southampton striker Danny Ings, who sits two goals back from the Leicester City marksman.

Article continues below

That pair is followed by Arsenal star Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah and Man City winger Raheem Sterling, who in turn are ahead of a chasing pack that includes Raul Jimenez, Sadio Mane and Marcus Rashford.

*Up to date as of games played on July 22.

1Jamie VardyLeicester City23
2Pierre-Emerick AubameyangArsenal22
=2Danny IngsSouthampton22
4Raheem SterlingManchester City20
5Mohamed SalahLiverpool19
=6Harry KaneTottenham18
=6Sadio ManeLiverpool18
=8Raul JimenezWolves17
=8Marcus RashfordManchester United17
=8Anthony MartialManchester United17
11Sergio AgueroManchester City16
12Tammy AbrahamChelsea 15
=13Gabriel JesusManchester City14
=13Chris WoodBurnley14
=15Dominic Calvert-LewinEverton13
=15Kevin De BruyneManchester City 13
=18Son Heung-minTottenham11
=18Teemu PukkiNorwich City11
=18Riyad MahrezManchester City11

Who finished top in 2018-19?

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah successfully defended his title as Golden Boot winner in May when he scored 22 goals in 2018-19, though he had to share his prize in a three-way tie with team-mate Sadio Mane and Arsenal forward Aubameyang when the duo pulled level on the last day of the season.

Mohamed Salah Sadio Mane Premier League Golden Boot 2018-19

The Egypt international scored 32 goals in 2017-18, beating previous holder Kane to the title.