Premier League top scorers 2018-19: Hazard, Aguero & Aubameyang lead the race

Last updated
Goal rounds up the top-scorers of the Premier League this season, with the likes of Hazard, Kane and Aguero competing for the award

The Premier League is well and truly under way, and the race to win the Golden Boot – awarded to the league's top-scorer – is heating up.

Liverpool sensation Mohamed Salah is looking to defend his title after a record-breaking haul of 32 goals last year nabbed him the prize, but Chelsea forward Eden Hazard, Man City star Sergio Aguero and Arsenal striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang currently lead the way, followed closely by Harry Kane.

Goal will keep you updated on the individual goal tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League players this season.

Premier League 2018-19 Top Scorers

Eden Hazard

Aguero leads the scoring charts heading into the November international break with eight goals, but the Man City striker is closely followed by Aubameyang and Hazard, who each have seven strikes.

Everton's Brazilian forward Richarlison leads the chasing pack on six goals, the same tally as Salah, Kane, Sadio Mane and Raheem Sterling. Brighton striker Glenn Murray and Bournemouth's Callum Wilson also have six strikes to their names.

Alexandre Lacazette and Alvaro Morata are lagging behind on five goals, but both will be sure to add to their hauls before the end of the season. 

*Correct as of November 11, 2018.

Article continues below
Pos Player Club Goals
1 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 8
=2 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal 7
=2 Eden Hazard Chelsea 7
=4 Richarlison Everton 6
=4 Harry Kane Tottenham 6
=4 Sadio Mane Liverpool 6
=4 Anthony Martial Manchester United 6
=4 Glenn Murray Brighton 6
=4 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 6
=4 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 6
=4 Callum Wilson Bournemouth 6
=12 Marko Arnautovic West Ham 5
=12 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 5
=12 Aleksandar Mitrovic Fulham 5
=12 Alvaro Morata Chelsea 5
=12 Roberto Pereyra Watford 5
=12 Gylfi Sigurdsson Everton 5

Who finished top in 2017-18?

Mohamed Salah Liverpool Brighton Premier League 13052018

Liverpool striker Salah scored 32 goals last season to win the Premier League Golden Boot, beating previous holder Kane to the top prize.

The Spurs forward missed out on the award narrowly by two goals after clinching it two years in a row, with Aguero coming in third and Jamie Vardy finishing fourth.

Next article:
Australia vs Korea Republic: TV channel, live stream, squad, Socceroos news & preview
Next article:
Ruthless Man City not out-of-sight in title race - Reid
Next article:
What is Goal 50? Previous winners & everything you need to know
Next article:
UEFA warns FFP cases can be reopened based on 'new information'
Next article:
Welbeck undergoes second surgery but prognosis remains unknown