Ranieri, Santos & Zidane nominated for FIFA Coach of the Year

Getty Images
The mastermind of Leicester City's sensational Premier League triumph is nominated along with the Portugal and Real Madrid bosses as the most impressive of 2016

Claudio Ranieri, Fernando Santos and Zinedine Zidane have been nominated for FIFA's Coach of the Year award.

Ozil: I won't rule out Real Madrid return

The final winner will be decided by votes from national captains and coaches as well as online voting from fans, with the prize to be awarded along with the Ballon d'Or in January.

Ranieri is recognised for Leicester City's stunning Premier League triumph last season, pulling off one of the greatest upsets that football has ever seen.

Santos led Portugal to European Championship glory in France this summer, while Zidane's Real Madrid team secured the Champions League trophy.

Luis Enrique, Diego Simeone, Chris Coleman, Jurgen Klopp, Mauricio Pochettino, Didier Deschamps and Pep Guardiola had also been on the shortlist before it was narrowed down to the final three nominees.

Next article:
'We'll see what happens' - Vela stays quiet on Barcelona links
Next article:
It was a clear goal – Valverde dismisses VR controversy
Next article:
Emery claims Ozil is part of his Arsenal plans
Next article:
Barcelona forward Dembele set for tests on sprained ankle
Next article:
Rashford can reach Ronaldo and Rooney level - Solskjaer