News Live Scores
Friendlies

Official: Brazil to meet Qatar and Honduras

13:50 BST 03/05/2019
Brazil Croatia BGT 03062018
A Selecao and the Brasil Global Tour will head home this June as the five-time world champions prepare to host the Copa America

The Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour will return home in June with the Selecao set to meet Qatar and Honduras on home soil.

The five-time world champions face a BGT double-header in front of a home crowd as coach Tite makes his final preparations for the upcoming Copa America,

A Selecao first head to the capital to meet reigning Asian champions Qatar at the Estadio Nacional de Brasília Mane Garrincha in Brasilia on June 5.

They then head south to Porto Alegre for a clash with North American neighbours Honduras at the Estadio Beira-Rio, four days later,

Brazil's Road to Copa America

The Road to Copa America 🏆 It begins March, 2019 🇧🇷 On the Brasil Global Tour 🌍

Posted by Brasil Global Tour on Friday, January 25, 2019

The five-time world champions are on the hunt for their first Copa America crown since 2007, and will take confidence from their successful Olympic campaign in 2016, when captain Neymar led them to victory on home soil.

The tournament is being billed as a must-win for the hosts, who have recovered from their World Cup disappointment last year with seven wins in eight, including victories over Uruguay and Argentina.

2022 World Cup hosts Qatar join Japan in South America as this edition’s invitees to the Copa America, whom boost the numbers from 10 to 12 in order to allow for three four-team groups.

Brazil vs Qatar

Wednesday 5 June 2019
Estadio Nacional de Brasília Mane Garrincha, Brasilia
KO: 21:30 BRT | Rio de Janeiro
KO: 03:30+1 AST | Doha 
KO: 01:30+1 BST | London

Brazil vs Honduras

Sunday 9 June 2019
Estádio Beira-Rio, Porto Alegre
KO: 16:00 BRT | Rio de Janeiro
KO: 13:00 CST | Tegucigalpa
KO: 20:00 BST | London