Maddison, Mount and Sancho included in England squad

Jadon Sancho, Gareth Southgate, Mason MountGetty

Gareth Southgate has included Mason Mount, James Maddison and Jadon Sancho in his latest England squad.

The Three Lions face Croatia in the UEFA Nations League on October 12, before facing Spain three days later.

And Southgate has included Mount, the Chelsea attacking midfielder currently on loan at Derby County, in his selection for the first time.

Both Leicester City star Maddison and Borussia Dortmund's Sancho are also in line to win their first caps.

Southgate - who has signed a new contract through to the 2022 World Cup - has picked a total of 25 players for the two games, including four goalkeepers; Fulham's Marcus Bettinelli, Stoke City's Jack Butland, Everton's Jordan Pickford and Southampton stopper Alex McCarthy.

A total of three Liverpool players have been picked - Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joe Gomez and Jordan Henderson - while Tottenham have a total of five players in the squad; Danny Rose, Kieran Trippier, Eric Dier, Harry Winks and Harry Kane.

Mount's inclusion is one of the most headline-grabbing, given that he is currently plying his trade in the Championship, while Sancho is an exciting talent who has been performing exceptionally for Borussia Dortmund. In nine games, he has scored once and provided eight assists.

The likes of Ross Barkley and Danny Welbeck are also included after performing well for Chelsea and Arsenal, but Ruben Loftus-Cheek misses out, as does Burnley No.1 Joe Hart.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Bettinelli, Butland, Pickford, McCarthy

Defenders: Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Maguire, Rose, Shaw, Stones, Tarkowski, Trippier, Walker

Midfielders: Barkley, Chalobah, Dier, Henderson, Maddison, Mount, Sterling, Winks

Attackers: Kane, Rashford, Sancho, Welbeck