Harry Kane, Harry Maguire, Jude Bellingham, England 2022 Getty Images

Euro 2024: England to face Italy & Ukraine in qualification as Scotland draw Spain & Norway - groups in full

  • England to face Italy and Ukraine
  • Scotland drawn with Norway & Spain
  • France to take on the Netherlands

WHAT HAPPENED? The Three Lions are set to face the team that defeated them in the Euro 2020 final at Wembley, as well as Ukraine - who they beat in the quarter-finals of the same tournament. North Macedonia and Malta complete England's group.

As well as Haaland and Co., Scotland will be hoping to stop Spain, Georgia and Cyprus, while Kylian Mbappe's France will square off against the Netherlands, the Republic of Ireland, Greece and Gibraltar in Group B.

Wales will take on Croatia, Armenia, Turkey and Latvia, while Cristiano Ronaldo's Portugal have been drawn in Group J alongside Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iceland and Luxembourg. Northern Ireland are also in a six-team group, joining the likes of Denmark, Finland and Slovenia in Group H.

Article continues below


Euro 2024 draw UEFA



Group A

Spain, Scotland, Norway, Georgia, Cyprus

Group B

Netherlands, France, Republic of Ireland, Greece, Gibraltar

Group C

Italy, England, Ukraine, North Macedonia, Malta

Group D

Croatia, Wales, Armenia, Turkey, Latvia

Group E

Poland, Czech Republic, Albania, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group F

Belgium, Austria, Sweden, Azerbaijan, Estonia

Group G

Hungary, Serbia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group H

Denmark, Finland, Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Northern Ireland, San Marino

Group I

Switzerland, Israel, Romania, Kosovo, Belarus, Andorra

Group J

Portugal, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Iceland, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Liechtenstein

THE BIGGER PICTURE: Qualification games begin in March 2022 and end in November 2023. The top two teams in each group advance to Euro 2024, with the remaining places being taken by hosts Germany and three play-off winners.

The European Championship tournament is set to begin in June 2024, with games taking place across 10 host cities before culminating in the final on July 2024 in Berlin.