Sunday, December 21, 2014

Caption

The striker scored his second goal for his new club on his second start, and his teammate hopes the Colombian will kick on after overcoming niggling injury concerns.

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Caption

Goals from Sergio Ramos and Gareth Bale wrapped up the Club World Cup title for Los Blancos, with the Spanish giants enjoying a comfortable win over their Argentine opponents

Friday, December 19, 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Caption

The Oceania champions gave a terrific account of themselves against the cream of South America but were struck down in extra time by Mauro Matos.

Caption

The top four players on the Goal Transfer List all hail from South America, with their tough upbringings giving them an edge lacked by Europeans.

Caption

The biggest summer signings for Barcelona and Real Madrid feature prominently in Goal's Transfer List, but which of the two will prove the better bargain?

Friday, December 12, 2014

Friday, December 5, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Caption

Louis van Gaal's side is believed to have taken an interest in the Uruguay international, but the Argentine insists the center back will be going nowhere in January.

Caption

The Argentine was left off this year's 23-man Ballon d'Or shortlist despite further demonstrating this season that he is as dangerous as any forward on the planet at his best

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Caption

If Arsene Wenger has any hope of fulfilling his claim that he can win another Premier League title by 2016-17 he will have to harness everything the brilliant Chilean has to offer

Monday, December 1, 2014

Caption

The Brazilian goalkeeper's attempts to be clever in possession back-fired as he made an embarrassing mistake to gift the opposition a draw

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Caption

Ahead of the Ballon d'Or shortlist being whittled down to three nominees Monday, the two-time winner called on the Barcelona forward to move to the next level.

Friday, November 28, 2014

Caption

The Barcelona star has recently returned from a long ban for biting Giorgio Chiellini at the World Cup but insists the public does not see the better side of his personality.

Thursday, November 27, 2014