Al Shahaniya coach critical of refereeing against Al Gharafa

ShareClose Comments
Al Shahaniya coach, Igor Štimac, launched a scathing attack at the referee who officiated his team’s match against Al Gharafa in Qatar Stars League.

The Croatian coach stated in the post-match conference: “What’s the problem if we get a penalty? Had we gotten the call, we would have drawn 1-1 and the match would have been totally different. The rules must apply to everyone if the league is to develop.”

Al Shahaniya refused to question Al Gharafa’s merit to win the matchday 17 clash between the two sides, but posed the question and stated that he isn’t expecting an answer.

On the other hand, Al Gharafa coach Pedro Caixinha expressed his relief after the win and stated: “We got many good things from the match today, firstly we got back to winning ways, and secondly the three important points.”

Next article:
Eric Tinkler: Percy Tau must remain disciplined to succeed in Europe
Next article:
Neymar and Mbappe have a very good relationship, claims PSG president
Next article:
Liga MX transfer news: The latest rumors and chisme in Mexican soccer
Next article:
Boufal joins Celta Vigo on loan from Southampton
Next article:
Gattuso unsure of Bonucci future amid PSG and Manchester United links
Close

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Show more Accept