Premier League top scorers 2017-18: Aguero closing in on Kane

ShareClose Comments
Who will finish the season as the top goalscorer in the English top flight? Goal brings you the latest in the race for the Golden Boot

The race for the 2017-18 Premier League Golden Boot is well and truly on, with Harry Kane leading the way, closely followed by Mohamed Salah and Sergio Aguero.

Kane was the clear winner of last season's crown, bagging 29 goals in 30 appearances for Tottenham, while Romelu Lukaku followed with 25 in 37 games for Everton.

New faces such as Chelsea forward Alvaro Morata and Liverpool winger Salah have been added into the mix this season, meaning that the competition is certainly greater.

Goal brings you the latest Premier League top scorer ranking.


Harry Kane celebrates Tottenham Southampton Premier League

Kane surged into the lead in the final week of 2017 after bagging back-to-back hat-tricks against Burnley and Southampton and he has remained there ever since.

Salah is not too far behind the Spurs star and the Egypt international is showing little sign of slowing down with 22 strikes to his name.

Manchester City's Argentine star Aguero is on 21 goals after he bagged four in the 5-1 demolition of Leicester, while his team-mate Raheem Sterling has scored 15 times.

Lukaku has taken his haul for United to 12, while Roberto Firmino, Morata, Wayne Rooney and Jamie Vardy are the only other players to have reached double figures.

*Correct as of February 19, 2018

Pos Player Club Goals
1 Harry Kane Tottenham 23
2 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 22
3 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 21
4 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 15
5 Jamie Vardy Leicester City 13
=6 Romelu Lukaku Manchester United 12
=6 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 12
8 Eden Hazard Chelsea 11
=9 Alvaro Morata Chelsea 10
=9 Wayne Rooney Everton 10
=11 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 9
=11 Anthony Martial Manchester United 9
=13 Gabriel Jesus Manchester City 8
=13 Glenn Murray Brighton & Hove Albion 8
=13 Riyad Mahrez Leicester City 8
=13 Alexis Sanchez Manchester United 8
=13 Son Heung-Min Tottenham 8
=18 Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City 7
=18 Abdoulaye Doucoure Watford 7
=18 Christian Eriksen Tottenham 7
=18 Jesse Lingard Manchester United 7
=18 Leroy Sane Manchester City 7
=18 Callum Wilson Bournemouth 7
=18 Chicharito West Ham 7
=18 Oumar Niasse Everton 7
=18 Marko Arnautovic West Ham 7
=18 Luka Milivojevic Crystal Palace 7


Harry Kane Tottenham

Article continues below

Harry Kane scored a remarkable 29 goals in the Premier League last season to earn the Golden Boot.

Romelu Lukaku was his closest rival, with 25 in his last campaign for Everton, while Alexis Sanchez netted 24 and Sergio Aguero and Diego Costa both finished on 20.

Dele Alli, Eden Hazard, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Joshua King also exceeded 15 goals for the season.

Next article:
Champions League top scorers: Ronaldo out in front of Neymar & Kane
Next article:
Real Salt Lake 2018 season preview: Roster, projected lineup, schedule, national TV and more
Next article:
Klopp sees Mane mojo back as part of Liverpool's 'Fab Three'
Next article:
Messi scores first goal of career against Chelsea
Next article:
Not even Conte's tactical masterclass can stop Messi as it's advantage Barca