Monday, July 27, 2015

Caption

Manuel Pellegrini's men scored four goals in both halves at My Dinh Stadium as they bounced back from defeat to Real Madrid with a victory in Hanoi.

Caption

The Brazilian striker has signed for the Chinese Super League club, where he will reunite with former Brazil coach Luiz Felipe Scolari.

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Caption

World champion Germany was among the nations participating in the qualifying draw for the 2018 competition in Russia.

Friday, July 24, 2015

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Caption

The USA's victory tour after winning the World Cup will continue in September with matches in Michigan and Alabama.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Monday, July 6, 2015

Sunday, July 5, 2015

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Caption

Though the opponent is a familiar one ahead of Sunday’s final, Japan has nothing but respect for its fellow Women’s World Cup finalist.

Friday, July 3, 2015

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Caption

Japan reached its second straight Women's World Cup final against the United States as a late own goal saw England bow out.

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Caption

England broke new ground at the Women's World Cup on Saturday, as the Three Lionesses and Japan joined United States and Germany in the last four.

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Caption

Demba Ba has left Besiktas after one season in Turkey, moving to join Chinese Super League side Shanghai Shenhua.

Friday, June 26, 2015

Caption

The midfielder scored on a header in the 51st minute as the American side knocked off China to advance to the semifinals of the Women's World Cup.

Caption

The 29-year-old arrives for a reported fee of 9.8 million euros to become Nigel Pearson's third summer signing after impressing in the Bundesliga for the past four years.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015