Thursday, May 21, 2015

Caption

The Spaniard has made the baffling decision to become an ambassador for the much-maligned Qatar World Cup bid, besmirching his previously glorious image, says Kris Voakes.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Monday, May 18, 2015

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Caption

Frank Lowry, 84, took a nasty tumble moments before the trophy presentation and was lucky to escape serious injury after hitting the turf head-first

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Monday, May 4, 2015

Caption

The 22-year-old forward has been the subject of several scouting trips by the Merseysiders, with Brendan Rodgers seemingly keen to add the South Korean star to his ranks.

Caption

In an exclusive interview with Goal, the Thai businessman tells the story of how he became a billionaire and why he pursued a deal with the Rossoneri.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Caption

As the nation prepares for the tournament, a fifth proposed stadium for the competition has been revealed in Al Rayyan.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Caption

Perth Glory's chief executive resigns after breaches of the salary cap led to the club being disqualified from the A-League finals.

Friday, April 10, 2015

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Caption

The Blues, who announced a lucrative shirt sponsorship deal with Yokohama Rubber in February, appear set to make a summer move for the 22-year-old Japan international.

Monday, April 6, 2015

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Caption

Agents are rallying against new FIFA legislation that came into effect this week allowing anyone to act as an 'intermediary' in transfer and contract negotiations.

Friday, April 3, 2015

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Caption

The Portuguese signed a contract in September committing himself to the country until World Cup 2018 but has now decided to depart.

Caption

The Wales talisman was on the score sheet again as his national team coach continues to draw the best out of him from a position comparable to Messi's at Barcelona.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Caption

The former executive committee member saw his appeal rejected and will no longer be allowed to take part in any football-related activity as per a ban issued in 2013.

Monday, March 30, 2015