Where can we watch the Europa League 2018-19 group stage draw in SouthEast Asia?

With the play-off fixtures of the Europa League done, Goal rounds up all you need to know about the upcoming group stage draw

This year's Europa League  group stage is set to begin soon, with the playoffs coming to a conclusion. 

Defending champions Atletico Madrid will not be participating in the group stage, as they secured qualification for the Champions League

But this year's edition of the Europa League will see the involvement of major Premier League clubs Arsenal and Chelsea.

Article continues below

Goal brings you everything you need to know about the Europa League group stage draw, including when and where it takes place, how to watch it live for free and more.

What is the 2018-19 Europa League group draw?

This year's Europa League group stage draw will determine the 48 teams who will compete in the group stage, drawn into 12 separate groups with the top two from each group making up the 32 teams that will make up the knockout phases of the tournament.

Those who will be involved in the draw will be made up of the 17 teams who automatically qualified for this stage, the 21 teams advancing from the play-off round, the six teams defeated from the Champions League play-off round and the four teams defeated in the Champions League third qualifying round league path.

Confirmed clubs such as Chelsea, Arsenal, Bayer Leverkusen, Villarreal, Anderlecht, Lazio, Sporting CP, Marseille, and AC Milan will be involved in the draw. You can view a complete guide to the Europa League here .

When is the 2018-19 Europa League draw?

Europa League 2017-18

This year's Europa League group stage draw will take place on August 31 at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco, one day after the draw for the Champions League.

How to watch the 2018-19 Europa League group stage draw LIVE?

Goal , as official digital broadcaster in SouthEast Asia, will be live streaming the UEFA Europa League group stage draw game to its users. The event is being streamed free of charge to Goal users from 7pm Singapore Time on August 31st (Friday) in the following countries: 

Country Stream
Malaysia Click Here
Singapore Click Here
Thailand Click Here
Laos, Cambodia, Brunei, Taiwan, Philippines Click Here