Brazil to meet Croatia in England and Austria in Vienna

Getty
The Selecao have confirmed their final two World Cup warm-ups matches, with the Brasil Global Tour set to head back to Europe in June

Brazil will face Croatia and Austria in June with the Brasil Global Tour set to return to Europe for what will be the Selecao’s final two warm-up matches before World Cup 2018.

The five-time world champions will face Croatia on June 3 in England, with the venue set to be confirmed in the near future.

They will then meet Austria in Vienna at the Ernst Happel Stadium on June 10, seven days prior to kicking off their World Cup campaign against Switzerland in Rostov.

Technical Coordinator of the national team, Edu Gaspar, confirmed the fixtures in a press conference on Monday shortly after Brazil’s first training session this week, in Moscow.

Coach Tite and his charges are in Russia this week meeting the World Cup hosts before heading to Berlin to face Germany in a Brasil Global Tour double-header.

Brazil’s training base prior to World Cup 2018 was also confirmed on Monday, with English club Tottenham Hotspur announcing that the Selecao would be the first visitors to their newly built ‘Lodge’ at Hotspur Way.

The squad will base themselves at the London venue from May 28 until June 8, when they will depart for Vienna before arriving in Russia.

Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour fixtures

Brazil v Croatia 
Stadium TBC
Sunday 3 June 2018
15:00 BST
16:00 CET
11:00 BRT
 
Austria v Brazil 

Ernst-Happel Stadion, Viena
Sunday 10 June 2018
16:00 CEST
15:00 BST
11:00 BRT

Close