Saturday, August 29, 2015

Friday, August 28, 2015

Caption

The Rangers and FC Utrecht players are part of Andy Herzog squad for the last two games before Olympic qualifying kicks off in October.

Caption

The U.S. national team has a Confederations Cup playoff looming in October, which will force the coach to take a different tact with the upcoming friendlies.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Caption

The September friendlies are Jurgen Klinsmann's last chance to have a look at new faces, and some the U.S. hasn''t seen in a while, writes Ives Galarcep.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Caption

Brad Guzan will remain Jurgen Klinsmann's first choice for the time being as the Everton keeper works his way back.

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Caption

The Confederations Cup playoff looms in October, but U.S. coach Jurgen Klinsmann must focus on answering questions in the September friendlies, writes Ives Galarcep.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Friday, August 14, 2015

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Caption

The U.S. striker could make his Bundesliga debut this weekend against Schalke, but team captain Clemens Fitz says there will be an adjustment period for the 24-year-old.

Caption

The trio are joined by newcomers Alisson, Douglas Santos and Lucas Lima for the Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour clashes with Costa Rica and the United States.

Caption

The U.S. national team's Gold Cup failure is going to make it tougher for the Americans to qualify for the Olympics. Here is a look at the players who will face that task.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Caption

Not for the first time, the American has turned the needle away from his much-inked body to prove himself a safe pair of hands elsewhere other than on a soccer field.

Friday, August 7, 2015

Caption

The Stoke City defender was encouraged to skip the Gold Cup by his club team and used his summer to rest instead of take part in the CONCACAF showpiece.