GOAL50 winners

GOAL50 2023: Lionel Messi beats Erling Haaland and Jude Bellingham to men's award as Racheal Kundananji crowned women's winner after global fan vote

Inter Miami superstar Lionel Messi and Madrid CFF striker Racheal Kundananji have been crowned winners of the 2023 GOAL50 awards, coming out on top after a series of head-to-head battles voted on by fans across the globe.

Messi finished ahead of Erling Haaland, Jude Bellingham, Kylian Mbappe and Kevin De Bruyne, while Asisat Oshoala, Linda Caicedo, Tabitha Chawinga and Lauren James made up the top five in the women's category behind Kundananji.

It was no surprise to see Messi dominate his head-to-heads after another stellar year, while Kundananji was recognised by voters for her outstanding debut season at Madrid CFF and historic contribution to the Zambia national team. Find out more about this year's winners below...

Article continues below