News Matches
Premier League

Premier League top scorers 2020-21: Kane wins Golden Boot

09:00 BST 24/05/2021
Fernandes Salah Kane 2021
There was no shortage of competition in the goalscoring charts, with candidates from Liverpool, Manchester United and more

See here for 2021-22 Premier League top scorers

The race for the Premier League Golden Boot is typically competitive, with some of the best attackers in world football playing in the division.

A haul of over 20 goals is usually required to come out on top and there are plenty of candidates in the mix this season.

Goal is compiling the individual goal tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League players this season and you can check it out below.

Premier League 2020-21 Top Scorers

Harry Kane won the Golden Boot after snatching a goal on the final day of the season against Leicester. He beats Mohamed Salah by a single goal.

You can see the full list of the top scorers in the Premier League below.

*Up to date as of games played on May 23.

Pos Player Club Goals
1  Harry Kane Tottenham 23
2 Mohamed Salah  Liverpool 22
3 Bruno Fernandes Man Utd 18
=4 Son Heung-min Tottenham 17
=4 Patrick Bamford Leeds United 17
6 Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton 16
7 Jamie Vardy Leicester 15
8 Ollie Watkins Aston Villa 14
=9 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 13
=9 Ilkay Gundogan Man City 13
=11 Chris Wood Burnley 12
=11 Callum Wilson Newcastle 12
=11 Danny Ings Southampton 12
=11 Kelechi Iheanacho Leicester 12
=15 Marcus Rashford Man Utd 11
=15 Wilfried Zaha Crystal Palace 11
=15 Matheus Pereira West Brom 11
=15 Sadio Mane Liverpool  11
=15 Gareth Bale Tottenham 11
=20 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang  Arsenal 10
=20 Raheem Sterling Man City 10
=20 Tomas Soucek West Ham 10
=20 Michail Antonio West Ham 10
=20 Edinson Cavani Man Utd 10
=20 Christian Benteke Crystal Palace 10
=20 Anwar El Ghazi Aston Villa 10
=20 Nicolas Pepe Arsenal 10

Who finished Premier League top scorer in 2019-20?

Jamie Vardy won the Premier League Golden Boot in 2019-20 after scoring 23 goals in 35 league appearances for Leicester.

It was Vardy's first time winning the prize, having previously come close in the 2015-16 campaign with a tally of 24 goals - one fewer than that year's winner Harry Kane.

The former England international finished marginally ahead of Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Southampton's Danny Ings, who each struck 22 times for their club.

Manchester City winger Raheem Sterling followed with 20 goals, with Salah, Kane and Sadio Mane among the chasing pack.