@TheGunnerNick wrote: "I’m sorry, but that’s serious foul play by Mings and absolutely a red card. No excuse to be throwing an elbow out."
@Trevorlloyd92 said: "Mings definitely should've been sent off for that elbow."
@AD48828231 added: "How did VAR look at that Mings elbow and decide that's not a red?"
@HackettRef, the account of former referee Keith Hackett, said: "Well Tyrone Mings clearly has used his arm/elbow in an illegal manner. The backward movement of his arm/elbow is at least reckless. He is rather fortunate to avoid a sanction. VAR can only intervene on a red card offence and has determined there is insufficient force. Lucky!"
@RichardDavies20 concluded: "Can someone please explain how that elbow by Mings on Scott wasn't looked at closer??"