News Live Scores
Brazil v Panama

Official: Brazil to meet Colombia in Miami

19:03 GMT+4 13/03/2019
Brazil Croatia BGT 03062018
The Brasil Global Tour will resume post-Copa America in September at the Hard Rock Stadium in Florida, USA on September 6

The Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour will return to USA in September with Miami set to host Brazil’s first post-Copa America contest.

A Selecao will meet Colombia at the Hard Rock Stadium on September 6 in the first of another BGT double-header, with the second fixture to be announced at a later date.

Brazil first met Colombia at the South American Championship in January, 1945, when they ran out 2-0 winners thanks to goals from Jorginho, Heleno de Freitas and Jayme.

The two sides last met in September 2017 in World Cup Qualifying, playing out a 1-1 draw in Barranquilla as the five-time world champions raced into Russia 2018. 

September’s clash in Miami will be a rematch of the 2014 Brasil Global Tour when Neymar struck to give them a 1-0 victory at the same stadium.

The Brasil Global Tour resumes this month as Brazil meet Panama in Porto on March 23 before facing Czech Republic on March 26 in Prague, in what will be their final tests before coach Tite announces his squad for this year's Copa America.

Brazil vs Colombia
Friday 6 September 2019
Hard Rock Stadium, Miami, USA
Kick off 20:30 (EDT) / Local
Kick off 21:30 (BRT)

Saturday 7 September 2019
Kick off 00:30 (GMT)
Kick off 01:30 (BST)

Follow Brazil's run to Copa America 2019 by joining us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.