Thursday, November 27, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Caption

The Argentine attacker scored a memorable hat-trick as Barcelona beat Sevilla 5-1 and became the Primera Division's all-time leading goalscorer in sumptuous style

Monday, November 24, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: The world champions have been bereft of leadership after the retirement of three senior figures this summer but the Bavarians are cruising without their talisman

Monday, November 10, 2014

Caption

The German midfielder was superb as Carlo Ancelotti's side ran riot against Rayo and the Uruguayan striker helped the Catalans avoid embarrassment as he set up two at Almeria

Caption

The Argentine struck twice to secure a point for the champions against QPR, while two Chelsea players make the cut after their win over Liverpool

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Caption

CSKA's matchwinner Seydou Doumbia is also honoured with a place, while Luiz Adriano retains his place in the line-up after soaring clear in the goalscoring charts

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Caption

The Bavarians staged a late comeback to send BVB into the relegation zone as Werder Bremen grabbed a crucial win and Wolfsburg and Gladbach marched on

Caption

Real thrashed Granada 4-0 to lead the standings and Celta Vigo stunned Barcelona with a 1-0 victory at Camp Nou. Those two teams dominate this selection with four players apiece

Caption

The Arsenal man hit seven shots - five of which were on target and two ended up in the back of the net - against Burnley, while Steven Fletcher and Harry Kane line up in attack

Friday, October 31, 2014

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Caption

A total of four Real Madrid players are included in this week's selection following their team's impressive 3-1 win at home to Barcelona on Saturday

Monday, October 27, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Caption

The Brazilian equalled Lionel Messi's record of five goals in one game during a week of sensational results in Europe's premier club cup competition

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Caption

Real Madrid and Barcelona both registered impressive wins as several players impressed a week before their meeting at the Santiago Bernabeu on Saturday