Monday, December 22, 2014

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Caption

Iker crucially saved a penalty at 2-1 up against Almeria and Cristiano struck twice late on to ensure Carlo Ancelotti's side end 2014 on top of the Primera Division

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Caption

Juventus and Napoli both provide one player each for this week's best XI, but the majority of the team derive from some of Serie A's lesser lights

Caption

The Portuguese scored all three for Real Madrid in their 3-0 win at home to Celta Vigo and the Argentine struck a superb treble in Barcelona's 5-1 thrashing of Espanyol

Monday, December 8, 2014

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Caption

The Portuguese set up goals for Karim Benzema and Gareth Bale and is included in this latest selection, along with Barcelona's match-winner Sergio Busquets

Monday, December 1, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Caption

The Argentine attacker scored a memorable hat-trick as Barcelona beat Sevilla 5-1 and became the Primera Division's all-time leading goalscorer in sumptuous style

Monday, November 24, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Caption

COMMENT: The world champions have been bereft of leadership after the retirement of three senior figures this summer but the Bavarians are cruising without their talisman

Monday, November 10, 2014

Caption

The German midfielder was superb as Carlo Ancelotti's side ran riot against Rayo and the Uruguayan striker helped the Catalans avoid embarrassment as he set up two at Almeria

Caption

The Argentine struck twice to secure a point for the champions against QPR, while two Chelsea players make the cut after their win over Liverpool

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Caption

CSKA's matchwinner Seydou Doumbia is also honoured with a place, while Luiz Adriano retains his place in the line-up after soaring clear in the goalscoring charts

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Caption

The Bavarians staged a late comeback to send BVB into the relegation zone as Werder Bremen grabbed a crucial win and Wolfsburg and Gladbach marched on