FIFA 22: What leagues & competitions will be in the new game?

FIFA 22 leagues competitionsEA Sports / Goal composite

Like previous EA Sports titles in the series, FIFA 22 will feature plenty of competitions from across the world, with national leagues and continental tournaments included.

Real kits and team names contribute to the immersive experience and FIFA games have consistently featured the biggest array of licensed competitions.

So which leagues and cup competitions are available in the latest edition of FIFA? Goal brings you all the details.

What leagues & competitions will be in FIFA 22?

FIFA 22 will have over 30 leagues to play in, as well as some of the biggest club competitions in the world, including the Champions League and the Copa Libertadores.

You can see the confirmed leagues and competitions that will be in FIFA 22 in the table below.

CompetitionCountry / Region
Liga Profesional de FutbolArgentina
O. BundesligaAustria
1A Pro LeagueBelgium
Liga do BrasilBrazil
Chinese Super LeagueChina
3F SuperligaDenmark
Premier LeagueEngland
EFL ChampionshipEngland
EFL League OneEngland
EFL League TwoEngland
Ligue 1France
Ligue 2France
Bundesliga 2Germany
3. LigaGermany
Serie AItaly
K League 1South Korea
Liga MXMexico
Liga PortugalPortugal
Premier DivisionRepublic of Ireland
Liga IRomania
Pro LeagueSaudi Arabia
La LigaSpain
La Liga SmartbankSpain
Super LeagueSwitzerland
Super LigTurkey
MLSUSA / Canada
Copa LibertadoresCONMEBOL
Champions LeagueUEFA
Europa LeagueUEFA
Europa Conference LeagueUEFA
Super CupUEFA

A number of leagues and competitions are completely exclusive to FIFA 22, so fully licensed versions will not appear on any other game.

The Premier League, La Liga, Serie A, the Bundesliga and Ligue 1 are all exclusive to the new game, meaning fans of Europe's 'big five' leagues are covered.

FIFA 22 is also the only place that gamers will be able to play UEFA competitions such as the Champions League, Europa League and the new Europa Conference League.

The Copa Libertadores and Sudamericana - the South American equivalents to UEFA's club tournaments - are also exclusive to the EA Sports game.

Each of those competitions is heavily imbued in the fabric of the game, with the official trophies, logos and emblems featuring in Career Mode and Ultimate Team.

Interestingly, while Serie A is one of the official exclusive leagues, a number of its high-profile clubs will not appear in their normal form.

For example, Juventus are known as 'Piemonte Calcio', Lazio are in the game as 'Latium', AS Roma are Roma FC and Atalanta are fashioned 'Bergamo Calcio'.

North American football fans will be able to play with their favourite MLS and Liga MX clubs, while Asia and Australia are covered with the J-1 League, Chinese Super League and A-League.

What's next for Lionel Messi?

8325 Votes

Thanks for voting.

Results will be shared soon.

What's next for Lionel Messi?

  • 1236Another year at PSG
  • 4212Back to Barcelona
  • 1616Joining Cristiano Ronaldo in Saudi Arabia
  • 1261Off to MLS
8325 Votes

More FIFA 22 news & updates