News Matches
World Cup

Netherlands vs Argentina: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time & where to watch

10:00 PM SGT 9/12/22
MP_van dijk_netherlands vs messi_argentina
Where to watch the Netherlands vs Argentina 2022 World Cup round of 16 match in the United Kingdom, United States, India and more.

Argentina are set to take on the Netherlands in a quarterfinal clash at the 2022 World Cup on Friday at the Lusail Iconic Stadium.

Louis van Gaal's men emerged triumphant over the USMNT in the previous round to progress in the tournament. History is on their side as the Netherlands have lost just one of their nine meetings with Argentina in all competitions (W4 D4), with that loss coming in the 1978 World Cup final. However, the most recent of those four draws did result in a penalty shootout defeat as Argentina reached the 2014 final at their expense.

Lionel Messi and Co. edged out Australia 2-1 in the round of 16 to take another decisive step towards the title. The Albiceleste skipper has been in terrific form in Qatar and has scored nine goals at the World Cup overall, second only to Gabriel Batistuta (10) for Argentina. He is being ably supported by Julian Alvarez as the Manchester City forward has scored in each of his two World Cup starts. If he starts and scores in this match, at 22 years and 312 days of age, he'd be the youngest player to score in his first three World Cup starts since Teofilo Cubillas in 1970.

GOAL brings you details on how to watch the game on TV in the U.S., UK, India and more, as well as how to stream the match live online.

This page contains affiliate links. When you subscribe through the links provided, we may earn a commission.

Netherlands vs Argentina date & kick-off time

Game:Netherlands vs Argentina
Date:December 9, 2022
Kick-off:2:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm GMT / 9:00 pm CAT / 12:30 am IST (Dec 10)
Venue: Lusail Iconic Stadium
Stream:fuboTV (start with free trial)

How to watch Netherlands vs Argentina on TV & live stream online

In the United States (U.S.), the game can be watched live and on-demand with fuboTV (start with a free trial). New users can sign up for a free seven-day trial of the live sports streaming service, which can be accessed via iOS, Android, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Roku and Apple TV as well as on a web browser.

In the United Kingdom (UK), the match will be televised on BBC One, with streaming available on BBC iPlayer.

In India, the match will be broadcast on the Sports 18 Network and streamed on Jio Cinema.


TV Channel

Live Stream

USFox Sports, TelemundofuboTV, Peacock, Fox Sports
UKBBC OneBBC iPlayer
IndiaSports 18 SD/HDJio Cinema

Netherlands team news & squad

Van Gaal has an entirely fit squad for this fixture. His team hardly put a foot wrong in the last match against the USMNT and it won't be surprising if he fields an unchanged XI.

Jurrien Timber, Virgil van Dijk and Nathan Ake will have their hands full as they have to deal with an in-form Messi. Marten de Roon and Frenkie de Jong will slot in midfield with Denzel Dumfries and Daley Blind on the flanks.

Meanwhile, Cody Gakpo and Memphis Depay are set to lead the line for Oranje.

Netherlands predicted XI: Noppert; Timber, Van Dijk, Ake; Dumfries, De Jong, De Roon, Blind; Klaassen; Gakpo, Depay




Bijlow, Pasveer, Noppert


Frimpong, Timber, De Ligt, Van Dijk, Aké, De Vrij, Malacia, Blind, Dumfries


Taylor, Berghuis, Klaassen, De Roon, Koopmeiners, F. De Jong, Simons


L. De Jong, Bergwijn, Gakpo, Depay, Janssen, Weghorst, Lang

Argentina team news & squad

Argentina are likely to miss Papu Gomez, as the striker sustained an ankle knock against Australia. However, Angel Di Maria has almost recovered from his quadriceps problem and should be fit to start.

Angel Correa and Leandro Paredes have also regained full fitness and could play a part later in the game.

Argentina predicted XI: Martinez; Molina, Romero, Otamendi, Acuna; Fernandez, De Paul, Mac Allister; Di Maria, Messi, Alvarez




Armani, Rulli, Martinez


Foyth, Tagliafico, Montiel, Pezzella, Acuna, Romaro, Otamendi, Martinez, Molina


Paredes, De Paul, Palacios, Almada, Gomez, Rodriguez, Mac Allister, Fernandez


Alvarez, Messi, Di Maria, Correa, Dybala, Martinez