Barcelona pre-season 2022-23: Tour, fixtures, results, tickets & everything you need to know

Pedri FC Barcelona 0722Getty

After a disappointing season in 2021-22, Xavi Hernandez does not want to waste any time getting his team back on track to challenge for silverware on multiple fronts.

Barcelona had medical tests ahead of their first training session of the 2022-23 season on July 4. After playing a friendly in Spain they flew to the United States to take part in the Soccer Champions Tour.

So, if you are going to follow Blaugrana's pre-season campaign, GOAL brings you everything you need to know.

Barcelona pre-season 2022-23 fixtures & results

Date

Fixture

Kick-off time

Venue

July 13

Unio Esportiva Olot 1-1 Barcelona

6pm BST / 1pm ET

Camp Municipal d'Olot, Girona

July 20

Inter Miami 0-6 Barcelona

12:30am BST / 7:30pm ET

DRV PNK Stadium, Florida

Jul 23

Barcelona 1-0 Real Madrid

4am BST / 11pm ET

Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas

Jul 27

Barcelona 2-2 Juventus

1:30am BST / 8:30pm ET

Rose Bowl Stadium, Los Angeles

July 31

New York Red Bulls 0-2 Barcelona

12am BST / 7pm ET

Red Bulls Arena, New Jersey

Aug 6

Barcelona 6-0 Pumas UNAM

8pm BST / 3pm ET

Spotify Camp Nou, Barcelona

Real Madrid and Barcelona competed in the inaugural Soccer Champions Tour this summer, with two old adversaries rekindling their Clasico rivalry on a pre-season date in Las Vegas. Barcelona also play New York Red Bulls in the USA before hosting Pumas UNAM in the Joan Gamper Trophy at Camp Nou.

Barcelona pre-season top scorers

Player

Goals

Ousmane Dembele

5

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

3

Raphinha

2

Memphis Depay

2

Pedri

2

Ansu Fati

1

Gavi

1

Robert Lewandowski

1

Frenkie de Jong

1

How do I get tickets for Barcelona pre-season matches?

For the Joan Gamper Trophy, tickets can be accessed by clicking here.

When does Barcelona's 2022-23 season start?

Barcelona will play their first competitive match of the 2022-23 on August 13 as they host Rayo Vallecano in La Liga.

La Liga champions Real Madrid will host last season's runners-up at the Santiago Bernabeu in the first Clasico clash of the season on October 19.

The two Clasico teams will go head-to-head again at Camp Nou on March 19, 2023.

Barcelona 2022-23 pre-season squad

Barcelona took a strong panel to the USA for pre-season, with new signings Raphinha, Robert Lewandowski and Franck Kessie linking up with the squad after their moves were confirmed.

Position

Player

Goalkeeper

Marc-Andre ter Stegen

Goalkeeper

Neto

Goalkeeper

Inaki Pena

Defender

Sergino Dest

Defender

Gerard Pique

Defender

Ronald Araujo

Defender

Clement Lenglet

Defender

Jordi Alba

Defender

Oscar Mingueza

Defender

Samuel Umiti

Defender

Eric Garcia

Defender

Andreas Christensen

Midfielder

Sergio Busquets

Midfielder

Riqui Puig

Midfielder

Nico Gonzalez

Midfielder

Pedri

Midfielder

Sergio Roberto

Midfielder

Frenkie de Jong

Midfielder

Alex Collado

Midfielder

Franck Kessie

Midfielder

Miralem Pjanic

Forward

Memphis Depay

Forward

Ansu Fati

Forward

Martin Braithwaite

Forward

Ferran Torres

Forward

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Forward

Rey Manaj

Forward

Francisco Trincao