Banfield star Brian Sarmiento was left red-faced after he squandered not one, but two attempts to score from a single penalty!
The Argentine was tasked with converting from the spot with his side 1-0 up against Tigre in Saturday's Primera Division clash.
- Champions League final moved to Portugal with 12,000 Chelsea & Man City fans in attendance
- Inter players in hot water as police called out at 3am to Lukaku's birthday bash that broke Covid-19 rules
- Why Liverpool need a Bruno Fernandes-style signing this summer
- Sloppy Chelsea stand-ins leave top-four door open for Liverpool and West Ham
Perhaps emboldened by the scoreline, he attempted to chip the ball over Javier Garcia, only to see the Panenka crash off the bar.
And Sarmiento compounded his error by heading home into the empty net, perhaps not realising that as nobody else had touched the ball he was bound to be called back for a foul!
It might be some time before the playmaker is given penalty duties again after this comedy of errors, which you can see above.