Brazil to meet Russia in Moscow

Getty Images
The Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour will return to Europe in March as the Selecao meet the World Cup hosts in the Russian capital

Brazil will face Russia on March 23 as the Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour continues its upcoming trip across Europe.

The five-time world champions will meet the World Cup 2018 hosts in the Russian capital, with the venue of the fixture to be confirmed at a later date.

The match will take place prior to the Brazil’s already-announced clash with current world champions Germany in Berlin on March 27.

Brazil and Russia first met post-USSR at World Cup 1994, when the Selecao ran out 2-0 winners in in California.

The two sides have since faced off on a further four occasions, with their last meeting arriving in London, England in 2013 when the two sides played out a 1-1 draw at Stamford Bridge.

March’s double-header will be the final set of friendlies for which coach Tite can assess his group ahead of deciding on his final World Cup squad.

Next month the Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour sees Brazil host Japan in France before heading to London to meet England at Wembley stadium.

Russia vs. Brazil

Venue TBC, Moscow
Friday 23 March 2018
Kick-Off:          
19:00 (MSK) Russia Time
13:00 (BRT) Brazil Time
16:00 (GMT) London Time

Next article:
Emiliano Sala missing plane: Cardiff City 'pray for positive news' in search for Argentine
Next article:
Silva open to new Man City contract as he shrugs off Real Madrid speculation
Next article:
'Messi the best in every world' – New Barcelona player Boateng turns back on Ronaldo allegiances
Next article:
Souness explains why 'dangerous' Liverpool hold the upper hand in 'first to blink' title battle
Next article:
Alonso refuses to make deal on tax fraud case as he vows to clear his name
Close