News Live Scores

2018 Intercontinental Cup: India announce 30-man squad for camp in Mumbai

9:06 AM WAT 10/05/2018
Indian National team training session
Shouvik Chakrabarti, Laldanmawia Ralte, Sanjiban Ghosh and Ashique Kuruniyan make the cut after impressive performances in the domestic season...

Indian national senior men's team head coach Stephen Constantine announced a 30-man preliminary squad for the upcoming Intercontinental Cup in June. Souvik Chakrabarti, Laldanmawia Ralte, Sanjiban Ghosh and Ashique Kuruniyan have all made the cut, as per the squad list sent to the respective clubs by the All India Football Federation (AIFF). 

The squad is set to participate in a training camp in Mumbai to be held from May 16 to May 18. 

Team India will participate in the four-nation Intercontinental Cup, starting from June 1, alongside Kenya, Chinese Taipei and New Zealand. This tournament is expected to provide the Indian football team some much-needed game time before the AFC Asian Cup to be held in UAE in January 2019.

This also paves the way for head coach Stephen Constantine to experiment with the team combination and find his best XI. 

Souvik Chakrabarti, Laldanmawia Ralte, Sanjiban Ghosh and Ashique Kuruniyan benefitted from impressive performances in the domestic season. 


GOALKEEPERS: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC), Amrinder Singh (Mumbai City FC), Vishal Kaith (FC Pune City); Sanjiban Ghosh (Jamshedpur FC)

DEFENDERS: Subhasish Bose (Bengaluru FC), Sandesh Jhingan, Lalruatthara (both Kerala Blasters FC), Souvik Chakrabarti, Anas Edathodika ( both Jamshedpur FC), Salam Ranjan Singh (East Bengal), Jerry Lalrinzuala (Chennaiyin FC), Narayan Das (FC Goa), Pritam Kotal (Delhi Dynamos), Davinder Singh (Mumbai City FC)

MIDFIELDERS: Rowllin Borges, Halicharan Narzary (both NorthEast United FC), Dhanapal Ganesh, Anirudh Thapa (both Chennaiyin FC), Udanta Singh (Bengaluru FC), Mohammed Rafique (East Bengal), Bikash Jairu (Jamshedpur FC) Pronay Halder (FC Goa), Laldanmawia Ralte (East Bengal), Ashique Kuruniyan (FC Pune City), 

FORWARDS: Balwant Singh (Mumbai City FC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Chennaiyin FC), Seiminlen Doungel (NorthEast United FC), Alen Deory (Shillong Lajong FC), Manvir Singh (FC Goa), Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC).