East Bengal CFL 2018East Bengal Samachar

East Bengal, Mohun Bagan and teams who have won the Calcutta Football League title most number of times

The Calcutta Football League (CFL), founded in 1898, is the oldest active football league in Asia and the second oldest competition in Indian football after the Durand Cup.

East Bengal have won the league title the most number of times in history, 39. They also hold the record of winning the league eight times in a row between 2010 to 2017.

The Red and Golds' arch-rivals Mohun Bagan are the second most successful club in the league's history with 30 titles. They had last won the league in the 2018-19 season. Peerless SC are the defending champions who had won the last edition of the league in the 2019-20 season.

Article continues below

Here, Goal takes a look at the most successful clubs in the history of the league.