Al Shahaniya coach critical of refereeing against Al Gharafa

QSL Committee
Al Shahaniya coach, Igor Štimac, launched a scathing attack at the referee who officiated his team’s match against Al Gharafa in Qatar Stars League.

The Croatian coach stated in the post-match conference: “What’s the problem if we get a penalty? Had we gotten the call, we would have drawn 1-1 and the match would have been totally different. The rules must apply to everyone if the league is to develop.”

Al Shahaniya refused to question Al Gharafa’s merit to win the matchday 17 clash between the two sides, but posed the question and stated that he isn’t expecting an answer.

On the other hand, Al Gharafa coach Pedro Caixinha expressed his relief after the win and stated: “We got many good things from the match today, firstly we got back to winning ways, and secondly the three important points.”

Next article:
Ramirez embraces 'lower division player' label as he looks to make most of USMNT call
Next article:
'I'm Martin from Wakefield!' - Viral sensation makes comic appearance in Huddersfield's Siewert announcement video
Next article:
Juventus 3 Chievo 0: Allegri's men cruise despite Ronaldo penalty save
Next article:
Who is new Huddersfield Town manager Jan Siewert? The 'total unknown' Borussia Dortmund No.2 replacing Wagner
Next article:
Uno-playing 'hooligan' Pogba apologises to train passengers - and goes unrecognised!