Premier League penalty takers: Every team's spot-kick specialist listed

Mohamed Salah Harry Kane Liverpool Tottenham 2022-23Getty/GOAL

Premier League Fantasy Football enthusiasts will be eager to fill their team with the best penalty takers in order to earn maximum points in the event of a spot-kick being awarded. So which players should you be drafting into your ranks?

GOAL takes a look at those charged with responsibility of stepping up from 12 yards, with a few back-up options also thrown into the mix...

Who are the Premier League penalty takers this season?

When you're choosing your forwards for your Fantasy Team, you might be tempted to sign a striker who's a noted penalty taker and has a good conversion rate from the spot.

Of course, the penalty takers for each team are never set in stone. Some clubs might have a consistent, dedicated penalty taker at all times, but sometimes, things change - and some last-minute decisions on who is to assume spot-kick duties might arrive.

Additionally, there is the chance that the dedicated spot-kick taker has been subbed off or is simply not on the pitch at the time of the penalty being awarded.

Still, we've rounded up a list of each club's primary, as well as secondary, penalty takers in the table below, and the players who have the best chance of being picked to convert a spot-kick.

The primary penalty takers have been listed, and we've provided their deputy penalty takers should the first choice be unavailable to step up.


Primary penalty taker

Secondary penalty taker(s)


Gabriel Jesus

Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli

Aston Villa

Danny Ings

Ollie Watkins


Dominic Solanke

Junior Stanislas


Ivan Toney

Bryan Mbeumo


Alexis Mac Allister

Neal Maupay, Leandro Trossard



Mason Mount, Kai Havertz, Hakim Ziyech, Raheem Sterling

Crystal Palace

Wilfred Zaha

Luka Milivojevic, Odsonne Edouard 


Dominic Calvert-Lewin

Andros Townsend, Demarai Gray


Aleksandar Mitrovic

Ivan Cavaleiro

Leeds United

Patrick Bamford

Mateusz Klich, Rodrigo

Leicester City

Jamie Vardy

Youri Tielemans, Kelechi Iheanacho 


Mohamed Salah

James Milner, Fabinho

Manchester City

Erling Haaland

Kevin de Bruyne, Ilkay Gundogan, Riyad Mahrez

Manchester United

Cristiano Ronaldo

Bruno Fernandes, Marcus Rashford

Newcastle United

Callum Wilson

Chris Wood, Joelinton, Joe Willock, Fabian Schar

Nottingham Forest

Brennan Johnson

Taiwo Awoniyi


James Ward-Prowse

Nathan Redmond

Tottenham Hotspur

Harry Kane

Son Heung-min

West Ham

Manuel Lanzini

Michail Antonio


Raul Jimenez

Ruben Neves