TEAM NEWS: Zuma and Paez start upfront for Kaizer Chiefs against Platinum Stars

Amakhosi are desperate to return to winning ways, and the only way to achieve that is through scoring goals at the Royal Bafokeng Stadium

Kaizer Chiefs head coach Steve Komphela has made changes from the side that lost to Chippa United in midweek. 

The Amakhosi defensive wall remains the same, with Teenage Hadebe, Siyabonga Ngezana and Daniel Cardoso expected to play in the heart of defence, while Philani Zulu and Joseph Molangoane will continue as wing-backs. 

Siphiwe Tshabalala and Bernard Parker have both been relegated to the bench, with Dumisani Zuma and Gustavo Paez cracking the nod upfront. 

The duo will be supported by Bhongolethu Jayiya, who is yet to find his feet since joining the club at the start of the season.

Wiseman Meyiwa will again start on the bench, as Komphela continues to show faith in the midfield partnership of Willard Katsande and George Maluleka. 

Meanwhile, Roger de Sa has opted for his strongest possible match as he aims to lift his team off the foot of the PSL table. 

He will look to Robert Ng'ambi and Bongi Ntuli for goals, but Katlego Otladisa's presence as well as Lehlogonolo Masalesa's experience in the middle of the park could be all they need to contain Chiefs.  

Chiefs starting XI: Itumeleng Khune, Daniel Cardoso, Teenage Hadebe, Siyabonga Ngezana, Philani Zulu, Willard Katsande, George Maluleka, Bhongolethu Jayiya, Joseph Molangoane, Dumisani Zuma and Gustavo Páez.

Substitutes: Brilliant Khuzwayo, Eric Mathoho, Bernard Parker, Siphiwe Tshabalala, Hendrick Ekstein, Khotso Malope, Wiseman Meyiwa.

Article continues below

Dikwena starting XI: Dino Visser, Sphiwe Mnguni, Siyabonga Zulu, Willem Mwedihanga, Gift Sithole, Sibusiso Msomi, Katlego Otladisa, Vuyo Mere, Bongi Ntuli, Lehlogonolo Masalesa and Robert Ng’ambi.

Substitutes: Mbongeni Mzimela, Maboke Matlakala, Enocent Mkhabela, Mduduzik Nyanda, Ryan De Jongh, Sibusiso Mthethwa, Raymond Monama.


Next article:
Liverpool vs Crystal Palace: TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Wolves vs Leicester City: TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Rooney on Pogba's struggles under Mourinho: He needs freedom to create - let him make mistakes!
Next article:
'I'd go all out for Pochettino' - Rooney urges Man Utd to move for Tottenham boss
Next article:
Klopp feels sympathy for fans who want Liverpool to fail in title race