Nigeria Battle Ghana For All Africa Games Ticket

CAF have released the qualifying series.
Nigeria and Ghana will renew their football rivalry as both teams square off in search of the lone ticket for the football category of next year's All African Games to be hosted by Mozambique.

Nigeria, who have won the football tournament of the AAG once have been paired in Zone III alongside Benin, Liberia and Ghana who have never won the title in the draw released by CAF.

Defending champions and four-time winners Cameroon will challenge Congo DR and Gabon for a ticket in Zone IV.

The qualifying series begins in January 2011 and runs until July 2011, to determine the eight teams for the men’s competition. The 10th All Africa Games will be held 3-18 September 2011.

Only one team will qualify from each zone to join the hosts Mozambique who have automatically qualified.

All the matches:

Zone I: Algeria, Libya.

Zone II: Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Mali and Senegal.

Zone III: Benin, Ghana, Liberia and Nigeria.

Zone IV: Cameroon, Congo RD and Gabon.

Zone V: Eritrea, Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania.

Zone VI: Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Zone VII: Madagascar, Seychelles

Follow on . Get the latest football news direct... Check out's  page; be part of the best football fan community in the world!