Barcelona meet Real Madrid and Manchester United face Schalke in Champions League semi-finals

As expected, there's an all-Spanish Clasico and a meeting of two northern teams from Germany and England as Europe's premier competition draws to a close...
The Champions League final four has been decided. Real Madrid's aggregate win over Tottenham Hotspur sets them up for a semi-final date with eternal rivals Barcelona, the vanquishers of Shakhtar Donetsk. In the other fixture Manchester United's reward for ousting Chelsea is a meeting with the side that eliminated reigning champions Inter, Schalke 04.

The German and English clubs meet on Tuesday, 26 April and Wednesday, 4 May. The two Spanish outfits clash on Wednesday, 27 April and Tuesday, 3 May. All four matches kick off at 20:45 CET (19:45 BST, 2:45pm EDT.)

London's Wembley Stadium is the venue for the grand final, which will be contested by the two semi-final victors on Saturday, May 28 2011 at 20:45 CET.

See the fixtures below.

FIRST LEG

Schalke 04 vs Manchester United
Tuesday, April 26 - 20:45 CET

Real Madrid vs Barcelona
Wednesday, April 27 - 20:45 CET

SECOND LEG

Manchester United vs Schalke 04
Wednesday, May 4 - 20:45 CET


Barcelona vs Real Madrid
Tuesday, May 3 - 20:45 CET