12 KPL players dropped ahead of Hull City trip

Gabriel Andika signs for AFC Leopards
AFC Leopards SC
The search for the best 18 KPL players to play against England's Hull City continue at Kasarani Stadium

Hull City coaches have dropped 12 players from SportPesa AllStars camp currently at Kasarani Stadum ahead of their trip to England.

The coaches, under Hull City-SportPesa partnership had selected 47 top talents of the country’s top flight in 2016 and after their first week of camping in January 2017, 12 have been released as the search for 18 finest players continue.

The players dropped include; Kakamega Homeboyz' Ali Bai (midfielder) and defender Charles Momanyi; Posta Rangers players Cavin Odongo (striker) and Georson Likono (striker); Chemelil Sugar’s Edwin Omondi, AFC Leopard’s new catch Gabriel Andika, Paul Odhiambo from Sofapaka, Ulinzi Stars players Rodgers Omondi and Michael Otieno; Dennis Monda (Sony Sugar), Western Stima’s Brian Marita and Kakamega Homeboyz’ newly signed Estone Esiye.

Another batch of players will be dropped in the exercise’ second week until the best team is picked for a friendly match against Hull City on February 27. 

Here is the list of remaining players

Goalkeepers :1. Patrick Matasi - Posta Rangers, 2. David Okello Tusker

Article continues below

Defenders : 1. Robinson Kamura – just joined AFC Leopards, 2. Lloyd Wahome – Tusker, 3. James Situma – Tusker, 4. Wesley Onguso - Western Stima, 5. Christopher Oruchum - Thika Utd, 6. Joackins Atudo - Posta Rangers, 7. Simon Mbugua - Posta Rangers

Midfielders : 1. Mieno Humphrey – Tusker, 2. Cersidy Okeyo – Tusker, 3. Osborn Monday – released from Tusker, 4. Haron Nyakha - AFC Leopards, 5. Joshua Otieno - Sony Sugar, 6. David Kingatua - Bandari

Attackers : 1. Paul Kiongera - AFC Leopards, 2. Moses Odhiambo – Sofapaka, 3. Antony Ndolo – Tusker, 4. Allan Wanga – Tusker, 5. Cliff Kasuti - Ulinzi Allstars, 6. John Makwata - Ulinzi Allstars, 7. Hubert Kopany - Western Stima, 8. Erastus Mwaniki - Chemelil Sugar, 9. Victor Majid - Chemelil Sugar, 10. Samuel Ndungu - Muhoroni Youth, 11. Eugiene Mukangula - Thika Utd, 12. Geofrey Kataka-Posta Rangers.