Olympiacos Hammer AEK Athens 6-0 To Clinch 38th Greek Title

Olympiacos have won the Greek league title after beating AEK Athens 6-0 on Sunday.
Greek powerhouse Olympiacos Piraeus have secured their 38th league title in history by beating rivals AEK Athens 6-0 on Sunday.

Olympiacos have collected 67 points from 27 games and have a 10-point lead over runners-up Panathinaikos. Pana beat Kerkyra 2-1 on Sunday, but can't leapfrog Olympiacos any more in the remaining three games.

The Red-Whites dominated the match against AEK from the start and opened the score after only two minutes of play via Rafik Djebbour. Iconic defender Olof Mellberg doubled Olympiacos' lead only minutes later before David Fuster made it three in the 20th minute.

Again Djebbour, Kevin Mirallas and Jose Holebas piled even more misery on AEK after the interval to make Olympiacos' party complete.

Olympiacos have been the dominating side in Greek football in the 21st century. They only missed out on the domestic title in 2004 and in 2010.

Follow Goal.com on . Get the latest football news direct... Check out Goal.com's  page; be part of the best football fan community in the world!