Kariobangi Sharks 0-1 Bandari: Dockers get their fourth win of the season
Bandari vs Kariobangi Sharks.
KCB have also reduced the gap to leaders Tusker to one point after win over Vihiga United

Bandari FC defeated Kariobangi Sharks 1-0 in a FKF Premier League game played at Utalii Grounds on Saturday.

William Wadri scored the only goal to give the Andre Casa Mbungo-led side maximum points.
The Dockers started the game well and in the 18th minute, Ugandan Wadri had a chance to get the opening goal when he latched onto a back pass but failed to punish their hosts.

Two minutes later, the Mombasa-based charges had another chance to score when Hassan Abdalla got past James Mazembe but his pass to the Ugandan forward was well stopped by the custodian.

Sharks struggled to settle and looked nervous especially at the back. Samuel Olwande almost conceded an own goal in the 29th minute but was bailed out by Brian Bwire in goal.

Erick Kapaito and Julius Masaba had half chances to give their team a goal but lacked much-needed composure in front of the goal.

Wadri was finally rewarded for his zeal with seconds to go, as he finished a good ball in the danger zone to score the only goal in the first half.

In another match played on Saturday, KCB reduced their gap to leaders Tusker FC after a 1-0 win over Vihiga United.

The Bankers scored their all-important goal in the second half, specifically with nine minutes to go courtesy of Samuel Mwangi.

After Saturday's win, the Zedekiah Otieno-led team are on 25 points, a point fewer than the Brewers who defeated Wazito by a solitary goal on Friday.

Jackson Macharia scored the only goal in stoppage time to help the 11-time champions to victory.

Kariobangi Sharks XI: Brian Bwire, Samuel Olwande, Boniface Onyango, Thomas Omenda, Patila Omotto, Shaphan Ougi, Daniel Sakari, James Mazembe, Eric Juma, Erick Kapaito, Julius Masaba

Article continues below

Subs: Brandon Obiero, Brian Olang'o, Alphonce Omija, Bonface Mwangemi, Peter Oudu, Ronald Reagan, Peter Lwasa, John Omondi, Robert Onyango.

Bandari XI: Justin Ndikumana, Mohamed Siraj, Atariza Amai, Brian Odera, Bernard Odhiambo, Collins Agade, Abdallah Hassan, Danson Namasaka, Keegan Zakayo, William Wadri, Darius Mnyambo.

Subs: Abdalla Matano, Salim Swaleh, Daniel Omondi, Dennis Magige, Felly Mulumba, Guelord Mwamba, Johanna Mwita, Alphonse Washe, Benjamin Murimi, David King'atua, Wilberforce Lugogo