Kariobangi Sharks 1-0 Bandari: Sharks attacks the Docker for a third time

Goal Kenya.
Sharks stung Bandari for a third consecutive time with identical 1-0 scoreline

Kariobangi Sharks extended their dominace over Bandari to three successive victories with a solitary goal in a Kenyan Premier League on Sunday.

Sharks  attacked Bandari with an identical 1-0 scoreline at the Camp Toyoyo Grounds; for teh third consecutive meetings between both sides in the league.

Sven Yidah scored the lone goal of the match early in the second half to stretch Coach William Muluya record against the Dockers having picked all teh maximum points aginst teh Costal based side.

Article continues below

 Yidah connected a Duke Abuya’s 55th free-kick to hand the host the lead after a barren first half that was characterized by poor but dangerous tackles from both sides.

Sharks first knocked on the visitors’ door as early as the 11th minute when Eric Kapaito picked Abuya’s cross, but Farouk Shikhalo came off his line to clear the threat.

Kapaito then set up Francis Manoah who buried his strike in the net but his effort was judged for an offside as Bandari survive another r Sharks’ scare at Toyoyo.

Despite pushing for an opener, Sharks had to wait until the 55th minute when Yidah connected Abuya’s well floated freekick.

The win pushed Sharks to ninth, just three places below Bandari who are sixth with 14 points, three better than the victors.

Bandari Starting XI: Farouk Shikhalo, Iddi Hassan, Felly Mulumba, Mohamed Siraj, Nicholas Meja, Abdallah Hassan, Collins Agade, Michael Luvutsi, Fred  Nkata, Keegan Ndemi, Wycliffe Ochomo.

Sharks Starting XI: John Oyemba, Geoffrey Shiveka, Wycliffe Otieno, Erick Juma, Michael Bodo, Sven Yidah, Saphan Oyugi, Harrison Mwendwa, Francis Manoah, Duke Abuya, Erick Kapaito.