David Ochieng tips Harambee Stars to beat Ghana in Afcon qualifier

Goal Kenya.
'Cheche' could be handed the armband in the absence of Captain Victor Wanyama

Michael Olunga and Johanna Erick will lead Kenya’s attack against Ghana in the Afcon qualifier.

Francis Kahata has also been given a starting bench while Zesco United duo of Anthony Akumu and Jesse Were are on the bench, while David Owino is out of the Matchday squad.

The starting squad also has Ismael Gonzalez, Ovella Ochieng.

Coach Sebastien Migne kept to his word about starting with Patrick Matasi in goal with Philemon Otieno, Musa Mohammed, Abud Omar provides protection at the back.

Erick Marcelo Ouma, Jockins Atudo and Pistone Mutamba will join Were and Akumu on the bench.

Starting XI: Patrick Matasi (GK), Abud Omar, Philemon Otieno, Joash Onyango, Musa Mohammed, Ismael Gonzalez, Dennis Odhiambo, Francis Kahata, Eric Johanna, Ovella Ochieng, Michael Olunga.

Reserves: Faruk Shikalo (GK), Eric Ouma, David Ochieng, Jockins Atudo, Anthony Akumu, Pistone Mutamba, Jesse Were.