Chelsea team news: Hazard & Morata lead the line as Bakayoko returns


Tiemoue Bakayoko has earned a recall to the Chelsea first team as the Londoners close out their Champions League group campaign at home to Atletico Madrid.

Marcos Alonso is surprisingly rested and Davide Zappacosta comes in to replace him at left wing back, it will be his first start in the role for the Blues. 

Chelsea have rested few other big names but switch back to a 3-5-2 after playing in a 3-4-3 in recent weeks. Eden Hazard and Alvaro Morata continue to lead the line. 

Article continues below

Fernando Torres returns to his old club and starts against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge. 

Chelsea starting XI: Courtois, Christensen, Azpilicueta, Cahill; Zappacosta, Fabregas, Kante, Bakayoko, Moses; Hazard, Morata.

Subs: Caballero, Rudiger, Alonso, Drinkwater, Pedro, Willian, Batshuayi.

Atletico Madrid starting XI: Oblak; Gimenez, Savic, Lucas, Filipe Luis; Thomas, Gabi, Saul, Koke; Griezmann, Torres.

Subs: Moya, Godin, Vrsaljko, Carrasco, Correa, Vietto, Gameiro.

Next article:
'It's his business' - Pochettino refuses to judge Sarri for criticising Chelsea players
Next article:
Mario Balotelli completes move to Marseille
Next article:
'We need to sign some players' - Emery admits Arsenal need to dip into winter transfer market
Next article:
Celtic vs St Mirren TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Marcelo told to accept competition at Real Madrid amid Juventus rumours