World Cup 2010: FIFA All-Star Team Announced

The fans have spoken.
The FIFA World Cup 2010 All-Star team has been anounced. Online voting from Club members decided their ideal starting XI in a 4-4-2 formation, as well as their favorite coach.

The team consists of six players from champions Spain, as well as coach Vicente del Bosque. Rounding off the starting XI are two representatives of Germany, and one from Brazil, Uruguay and the Netherlands.

Iker Casillas

Maicon - Sergio Ramos - Carles Puyol - Philipp Lahm

Wesley Sneijder - Xavi - Bastian Schweinsteiger - Andres Iniesta

Diego Forlan - David Villa

The fans' choice included three right fullbacks (Maicon, Sergio Ramos, Philipp Lahm), as well as two central attacking midfielders (Wesley Sneijder, Xavi). Golden boot winner Thomas Mueller failed to make the starting lineup.

The 2010 World Cup has just ended, but keep up to date with all the latest news at's World Cup homepage and join USA's Facebook fan page!