2014 Guinness International Champions Cup schedule announced

Teams including Real Madrid, Manchester United and Manchester City will head to the United States for preseason preparations.
Several of the world's biggest clubs will once again come to the United States this summer for the 2014 Guinness International Champions Cup.

The tournament will take place for the second time in 13 cities across the United States from July 26 to Aug. 4. The teams will be divided into two groups, which are as follows:

Group A: Real Madrid, Manchester United, AS Roma, Inter Milan

Group B: Manchester City, Liverpool, AC Milan, Olympiakos

Each team will play the other three teams in its group, with the team earning the most points advancing to the final on Aug. 4 in Miami.


Group A

July 26: Real Madrid vs. Inter Milan: University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.
July 26: Manchester United vs. AS Roma: Sports Authority Field at Mile High in Denver
July 29: Manchester United vs. Inter Milan: FedEx Field in Landover, Md.
July 29: Real Madrid vs. AS Roma: Cotton Bowl in Dallas
Aug. 2: Inter Milan vs. AS Roma: Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia
Aug. 2: Real Madrid vs. Manchester United: TBD

Group B

July 24: Olympiakos vs. AC Milan: TBD
July 27: AC Milan vs. Manchester City: Heinz Field in Pittsburgh
July 27: Liverpool vs. Olympiakos: Soldier Field in Chicago
July 30: Manchester City vs. Liverpool: Yankee Stadium in New York
Aug. 2: Olympiakos vs. Manchester City: TCF Bank Stadium in Minneapolis
Aug. 2: AC Milan vs. Liverpool: Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, N.C.


Aug. 4: Winner Group A vs. Winner Group B: Sun Life Stadium in Miami Gardens, Fla.