Sweden vs Australia & Olympics Women's soccer: TV channel, live stream, team news & matchday two preview

Last Updated
Getty Images

Sweden will look to make it two Olympic wins from two at Tokyo 2020 as they face Australia, with leadership of Group G and a place in the quarter-finals at stake in Saitama.

Watch the Olympics on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

The Blue and Yellow were silver medalists at Rio 2016 and got their campaign underway with a shock rout of the USWNT - but face another stern test in the form of the Matildas.

Ahead of the game, Goal has the details of how to watch on TV, stream online, team news and more.

Games Sweden vs Australia
Date July 24, 2021
Times 4.30am ET, 1.30am PT
Stream fubo TV (7-day free trial) 

TV channel, live stream & how to watch

In the United States (US), this year's Olympics soccer games can be watched live and on-demand with fuboTV (watch with a 7-day free trial).

New users can sign up for a free seven-day trial of the live sports streaming service, which can be accessed via iOS, Android, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Roku and Apple TV as well as on a web browser.

U.S. TV channel Online stream
NBCSN fubo TV (7-day free trial)

Team news & rosters

Position Sweden roster
Goalkeepers Lindahl, Falk, Musovic
Defenders Andersson, Kullberg, Glas, Eriksson, Ilestedt, Bjorn
Midfielders Bennison, Hurtig, Asllani, Angeldal, Seger, Roddar
Forwards Janogy, Jakobsson, Blackstenius, Schough, Rolfo, Anvegard, Blomqvist

Having delivered a surprise demolition job on the USWNT, the Blue and Yellow may be loath to make any changes, meaning that Magdalena Eriksson may miss out again.

That means that Stina Blackstenius, after her opening brace, will keep her spot up front while Eriksson's Chelsea team-mate, Jonna Andersson, will hold down the defence.

Predicted Sweden starting XI: Lindahl; Glas, Ilestedt, Bjorn, Andersson; Angeldal, Asllani, Seger; Jakobsson, Blackstenius, Rolfo.

Position Australia roster
Goalkeepers Williams, Micah, Arnold
Defenders Polkinghorne, Catley, Carpenter, Kennedy, Nevin, Grant, Brock
Midfielders Cooney-Cross, Luik, Logarzo, Kellond-Knight, Van Egmond, Yallop
Forwards Kerr, Foord, Fowler, Gielnik, Raso, Simon

Having run out as relatively comfortable victors against New Zealand thanks to two first-half goals, the Matildas will be looking to seal their place in the last eight too against their rivals.

Article continues below

Sam Kerr will certainly keep her place up front for such a crunch clash, but there could be space for Kyra Cooney-Cross to get a start after coming off the bench last time out.

Predicted Australia starting XI: Williams; Carpenter, Polkinghorne, Catley; Raso, Van Egmond, Luik, Cooney-Cross; Simon, Kerr, Foord.

Matchday two fixtures

Fixtures Kickoff time
Chile vs Canada 3.30am ET, 12.30am PT
China vs Zambia 4.00am ET, 1.00am PT
Sweden vs Australia 4:30am ET, 1.30am PT
Japan vs Great Britain 6.30am ET, 3.30am PT
Netherlands vs Brazil 7.00am ET, 4.00am PT
New Zealand vs USWNT 7:30am ET, 430am PT