News Live Scores

Race for Chan 2018 title set to start

13:18 EAT 06/02/2017
Harambee Stars fans did not disappoint as they came out in large number to cheer the team
National teams will start their race for Chan 2018 finals as from August this year

Qualifiers draw for the Chan 2018 competition, to be held in Kenya, has been released by the Confederations of African Football, Caf.

There will be two rounds to be played in determining the 15 teams that will join hosts Harambee Stars next year.  Defending champions DR Congo, who have won the tournament twice, will square it out with neighbors Congo in the first round. 

Neighbors Uganda will have to go past the winner of the match between Somalia and South Sudan in the first round, with the winner facing either Tanzania or Rwanda in the final round.

The Super Eagles face either Togo or Benin, with Ghana squaring it out with Burkina Faso.

First round matches will be played from dates 11, 12 and 13 of August this year.

Complete fixture:

Egypt v Morocco

Algeria v Libya

Sierra Leone v Senegal

Guinea Bissau v Guinea

Liberia v Mauritania

Gambia v Mali

Togo/Benin v Nigeria

Ivory Coast v Niger

Ghana v Burkina Faso

Equatorial Guinea v Gabon

Congo v Congo Dr

Sao Tome v Cameroon

Somalia/S.Sudan v Uganda

Tanzania v Rwanda

Djibouti v Ethiopia

Burundi v Sudan

Madagascar/Malawi v Mozambique

Seychelles/Mauritius v Angola

Comoros v Lesotho

Namibia v Zimbabwe

Botswana v South Africa

Swaziland v Zambia