News Live Scores

Kariobangi Sharks striker Erick Kapaito stands to pocket Sh1.8m from Gala Awards

15:07 EAT 18/10/2018
A total of 13 categories will be contested for during the Annual Gala set to be staged at the Kabete School of Government

Erick Kapaito stands to pocket Sh1.8 million if he scoops all the four awards during the Kenyan Premier League Awards Gala.

The Kariobangi Sharks striker has dominated the nomination list with four entries. With a cool Sh500, 000 already assured after topping the scorers’ chart with 16 league goals last season, the undisputed Golden Boot winner will also be in contention for the one million prize.

This is after he was nominated for the Most Valuable Player of the Year, alongside Michael Madoyo (Zoo FC), Farouk Shikhalo (Bandari), Cliff Nyakeya (Mathare United) and Bandari’s Felly Mulumba.

Kapaito will also fight it out for Sh400, 000 cash prize to be awarded to the winners of the New Player of the Year and Fair Play Player of the Year categories.

Nomination categories; Most Valuable Players Nominees: Erick Kapaito-Kariobangi Sharks, Michael Madoya-Zoo FC, Farouk Shikhalo-Bandari, Cliff Nyakeya-Mathare United, Felly Mulumba-Bandari, Defender of the year, Felly Mulumba-Bandari, Titus Echesa-Posta Rangers, Oliver Ruto-Ulinzi, Joash Onyango-Gor Mahia, Haron Shakava-Gor Mahia, Fair Play Player of the Year, Michael Madoya-Zoo, Erick Kapaito-Kariobangi Sharks, Felly Mulumba-Bandari, Piston Mutamba-Sofapaka, Dennis Ombeva-Vihiga United, Coach of the year, Dylan Kerr-Gor Mahia, Bernard Mwalala-Bandari, Dunstan Nyaudo-Ulinzi Stars, John Baraza-Sofapaka, Robert Matano-Tusker; Golden Glove Award, Farouk Shikhalo-Bandari, Patrick Matasi-Tusker, Mathias Kigonya-Sofapaka, Kelvin Omondi-Sony Sugar, Ezekiel Owade-AFC Leopards; Midfielder of the year, Cliff Nyakeya-Mathare United., Michael Madoya-Zoo, Elvis Nandwa-Ulinzi Stars, Whyvonne Isuza-AFC Leopards, Marvin Nabwire- AFC Leopards; New Player of the Year; Erick Kapaito-Kariobangi Sharks, Piston Mutamba-Sofapaka.-Vihiga United, Amos Kigadi-Vihiga United, Marvin Nabwire-AFC Leopards; Fair Pay Club of the Year, Gor Mahia, Sofapaka, Kariobangi Sharks; Team Manager of the Year, Vincent Okello-Mathare United, Dick Onywera-Kariobangi Sharks, Emmanuel Geno-Sony Sugar, Lazarus Yego-Zoo and Christopher Ouma-Ulinzi Stars.