Homeboyz - Ulinzi Stars Preview: Tough test for the unbeaten Soldiers!

Goal Kenya.
The Soldiers will be keen to extend their unbeaten run when they play away to Homeboyz in a league duel on Wednesday

This is going to be a huge test for unbeaten Ulinzi Stars, who hammered Mathare United 5-1 last weekend.

The soldiers have collected twelve points from six matches after winning three and drawing three, while their opponents have been lukewarm this season, managing a single win, three draws and two losses. An amazing fact about this side is that they have met four times in the past, three matches have ended in a 0-0 draw and the other one ending 1-1.

In short, no team has collected more than a point against each other. Will it be any different this time round? Odds are against the hosts, who have conceded five goals and scored five, as compared to Ulinzi Stars, who have scored ten and conceded four.


Kakamega Homeboyz: The soldiers were ruthless in attack against Mathare United, and goalkeeper David Juma has to be on high alert to ensure his defenders do not stray. 2016 Golden Boot first runners-up Wycliffe Ochomo was benched against Sofapaka and he might be reinstated against the soldiers. He will definitely have everything to play for.

Ulinzi Stars: Brian Birgen and Oliver Rutto were on top against the 'slum boys' and if they they replicate the same against their hosts, it will be tough for Mike Mururi's men. Stephen Waruru is red hot currently and his four goals in three matches speak volumes about his potential.


Article continues below

Sat 05/11/16: Homeboyz 0-0 Ulinzi Stars
Thu 26/05/16: Ulinzi Stars 1-1 Homeboyz
Sun 29/09/13: Homeboyz 0-0 Ulinzi Stars
Sat 06/04/13: Ulinzi Stars 0-0 Homeboyz

PROBABLE LINE-UPS: Homeboyz: David Juma, Athman Buki, Ambunya Eric, Momanyi Charles, Chikati Moses, Mike Khaduli, Eston Esiye, Festo Omukoto, Mudavadi Moses, Andrew Murunga and Wycliffe Ochomo.

Ulinzi Stars: James Saruni, Brian Birgen, Geoffrey Kokoyo, Mohammed 'Rio' Hassan, Oliver Rutto, Churchill Muloma, Cliff Kasuti, Samuel Onynago, Boniface Onyango, Daniel Waweru and Stephen Waruru.