Harambee Stars coach Sebastien Migne finally jets out to India

Comments (0)
Pattilah Omotto, Sebastien Migne, Whyvonne Isuza of Harambee Stars.
Goal Kenya.
Kenya will take on New Zealand on June 2, 2018, before facing hosts India on June 4, 2018 at the Mumbai Football Arena

Harambee Stars coach Sebastien Migne has finally left for India ahead of the Intercontinental Cup tournament that kicks-off on June 1.

The Frenchman, who penned a three-year contract to handle the Kenyan side, travelled on Friday alongside his assistant Nicolas Bourriquet-cor, keeper trainer Guilaune Coffey and Osteopath Ludovic Breul.

Football Kenya Federation have insisted that the coach’s travel was delayed due to a hitch in his travel documents. “I can confirm that the coach has left for India. His travel documents plus for his assistants were sorted out and he will be with the team,” FKF Media Officer Barry Otieno told Goal.

Sebastine Migne of Harambee Stars off to India.

Migné also had Thika United defender Dennis Odhiambo and his Vihiga United counterpart Bernard Ochieng for company. Earlier on Thursday, May 31, 2018, KF Tirana’s Kenneth Muguna and Zambia based duo of Cliffton Miheso and John Makwatta had jetted out to join the rest of the team in India.

Kenya will take on New Zealand on June 2, 2018, before facing hosts India on June 4, 2018. Stars third match will pit them against Chinese Taipei on June 8, 2018.

The top two teams will face off in the final, slated for June 10, 2018, at the Mumbai Football Arena in India.

Dennis Odhiambo of Harambee Stars.j

Full Squad; Goalkeepers: Timothy Odhiambo (Ulinzi Stars), Patrick Matasi (Posta Rangers) and Bryne Omondi (Tusker).

Article continues below

Defenders: Jockins Atudo (Posta Rangers), Musa Mohammed (Un-attached), Michael Kibwage (AFC Leopards), Bernard Ochieng (Vihiga United), Dennis Odhiambo (Thika United), Johnstone Omurwa (Mathare United), Bolton Omwenga (Kariobangi Sharks) and Erick Ouma (KF Tirana).

Midfielders: Kenneth Muguna (KF Tirana), Vincent Wasambo (Kariobangi Sharks), Patillah Omotto (Kariobangi Sharks), Chrispin Oduor (Mathare United), Clifton Miheso (Buildcon FC) and Duncan Otieno (AFC Leopards).

Attackers: Ovella Ochieng (Kariobangi Sharks), Timothy Otieno (Tusker FC), John Makwatta (Buildcon FC) and Pistone Mutamba (Wazito FC).