News Live Scores

Caf CL: Tusker name squad against ASPL

12:13 EAT 11/02/2017
Tusker keeper David Okello
Tusker FC head coach George Nsimbe has paraded his best team to take on ASPL at Kasarani Stadium

Tuske FC coach George ‘Best’ Nsimbe has named his finest 11-man squad to play against AS Port Louis 2000 in Saturday’s Caf Champions League at Kasarani Stadium as from 3:00pm.

No new signing has been given a starting berth in this match, with the coach preferring to start with the players who helped the team deliver their first local double in their 47 year history.

However, Vincent Omumbo and Victor Ndinya will start from the bench.

Tusker:  20. David Okello (GK), 2. James Situma (C), 6. Shafik Batambuze, 4. Martin Kizza, 17. Lloyd Wahome, 13. Hashim Sempala, 26. Noah Wafula, 14. Anthony Ndolo, 10. Danson Kago, 30. Humphrey Mieno, 22. Allan Wanga.

Subs: 1. Duncan Ochieng’ (GK), 24. Collins Shivachi, 5. Vincent Omumbo, 18. Clifford Alwanga, 19. Michael Khamati, 9. Victor Ndinya, 21.  Cercidy Okeyo