AFC Leopards confirm ten new signings

Goal Kenya.
Ingwe are now set to start the league after capturing 10 new players during the pre-season transfer period

AFC Leopards have confirmed the signing of 10 new players in the pre-season transfer window.

Ingwe are keen on performing better than they did last season and coach Stewart Hall has brought in players he feel will help him achieve his objective at the Den. The new acquisitions have been listed on the league’s official web-portal with the name of their Ghanaian striker Gilbert Fiamenyo included.

Article continues below

AFC Leopards announce 2017 target

The 10 are; Duncan Otieno (from Posta Rangers), Robinson Kamura (Mathare United), Whyvonne Isuza (Mathare United), Salim Abdallah (Posta Rangers), Samwel Ndung’u (Muhoroni Youth), Dennis Sikhayi (Western Stima), Gabriel Andika (Western Stima), Marcus Abwao (Nairobi Stima), Michael Kibwage Wanyika (Kakamega Homeboyz) and Ibrahim Mao (Sofapaka).

The Big Cats  have also promoted Vincent Oburu, Austine Odhiambo and Jackson ‘Pogba’ Juma from the their junior team.