News Live Scores
SAFF Championship

SAFF Cup 2018: India announce 20-member squad

14:11 GMT+3 04/09/2018
India SAFF 2018
Seven-time champions India open their SAFF Cup expedition in Dhaka against Sri Lanka on September 5

India are all set to take on Sri Lanka in their first match at the 2018 SAFF Cup at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh on Wednesday.

After a preparatory camp in Delhi and a tour to Australia where the team played three friendlies, the India U-23 team will look to defend their title in Bangladesh.

India had defeated Afghanistan in the final of the 2015 edition of the tournament held at the Greenfield Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. 

On the eve of their first match, head coach Stephen Constantine has announced the 20-member India U-23 squad that has set out to defend their title. 

The full squad is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS : Vishal Kaith, Kamaljit Singh, Sukhdev Patil.

DEFENDERS : Davinder Singh, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sarthak Golui, Subhasish Bose (C), Mohd. Sajid Dhot, Jerry Lalrinzuala.

MIDFIELDERS : Nikhil Poojary, Vinit Rai, Germanpreet Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Ashique Kuruniyan, Vignesh D.

FORWARDS : Sumit Passi, Hitesh Sharma, Manvir Singh, Farukh Choudhary.